Steemit Crypto Academy | My Application for Crypto Professors Recruitment

Dear Steemit Team,

It’s been wonderful to know that the steem team is looking for more crypto professors. This is my application submission for consideration.

My experience on Steem

I joined this platform in September 2018 without knowing a single thing about blockchain & crypto. Since then I have had my own researches about the subject. There were some bottlenecks without proper guidance at first. However, I got to know about bounty hunting and that is where I have earned my first digital currency. With the recent pandemic situation, I have lost my job and had plenty of time to spend. That is where I rejoined the steem platform and begin to share my writings. The more time I spend here I have been able to grab more knowledge and many exciting topics about the crypto world interest me to hang on to this permanently.

image.png

The curiosity to look for unknown subjects and do hours of research about that particular subject is something I love to do in my free hours. I as an individual, I take many risks to experiment on what I extract on reading. Because I believe even if fail at the first attempt it will be a learning curve for me in the future. Steemit has allowed me to learn about new subjects for the past few months. I have learned a lot about the crypto ecosystem and currently, I feel very confident in my subject knowledge. But I will continue to seek more knowledge and share my personal experience along with the theoretical knowledge for the beginners in #steemitcryptoacademy community.

Why I think I would be suitable to become a Steemit Crypto Professor

I have two reasons, first, I have a passion for teaching, and secondly, I have enough time to allocate.

I’ve been working as a digital marketing consultant for over 05 years. Most of the time I have to conduct presentations and prepare study materials on how to improve business for my clientele. This has allowed me to elaborate complicated theories in a very simple manner to be able to interpret my message to the audience.

Moreover, I, personally think I’m good with artworks, I use photoshop & illustrator for my graphic works. I usually use gif format as well, because that will allow the reader to feel what I try to say in real time.

I believe I have the ability to combine all my experience, crypto knowledge, and tech knowledge to give the readers a better understanding of the course subjects. Since current professors have already given the basics I would like to move on from there to give more insight very quickly in an interesting approach.

This is the outline of the topics I would like to suggest for 5-weeks

Week 01
Beginning at the Beginning:

  • Cryptocurrency Fundamentals
  • What we have learn so far from crypto professors?
  • What else to consider before getting to the crypto world?

Week 02
Challenges and opportunities:

  • Finding the correct data
  • What is a market bubble?
  • Are hackers really matter!
  • Ways to fall in love with crypto?

Week 03
Art of a chart:

  • Long term Vs Short term
  • How to set a personal goal?
  • Let’s measure profit & loss?

Week 04
Safety first:

  • How safe is your crypto wallet?
  • Paper Wallets Vs online Wallets Vs Hardware Wallets

Week 05
Points to consider before moving further:

  • Risk tolerance measures
  • Evaluate current status
  • Regulations and status of your country

My motivation is to make more interesting but educating course work for everyone who try to get involved in crypto investments.

Three best crypto related posts

I’m proud to say that every homework I have done for this community has rated 7+ scores every time. These 03 are my personal favorites.

Other tutorials I have done,

Thank you & I look forward to been a crypto professor.

Sort:  

Hello @virajherath,

I have seen the homework articles you have written. You have received good reviews from professors. So I think you are the right person for this position. And I congratulate you for that.

All the best.

Thank you for your kind wishes.

 3 years ago 

Wish you all the very best hope you will achieve this target!!!

Thank you for the wishes @thimalteb

 3 years ago (edited)

It is great that you are applying as a professor and I believe you have the potential for that position. So I wish you success.

Thank you for the wishes..

 3 years ago 

The outline of the topics you are planning to teach us is simply amazing. Wish you all the very best to become a one of the best crypto professors all around the world.

YOU CAN DO IT. BEST OF LUCK !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75