Steemit Crypto Academy - Homework summary (Decentralized Finance - Part 2) – How to use a DeFi web3 wallet [Week5]

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

I welcome you all back from such a practical and educative week-5 Crypto lecture and assignment. I congratulate everyone who was able to accomplish and submit their homework in time. It’s just been yet another very busy week of learning and exploring new things in the DeFi world. The number of participants and homework submissions just kept on increasing every other day.

DeFi web3 wallet.png

Background image:Pixabay

General thoughts

For this week, a total of 138 homework posts were submitted and as your Crypto professor, I did my job and I can confidently say that I managed to review all your articles in order to keep all my students motivated all through this learning process. If I haven’t reviewed your week-5 homework article, kindly drop a link to it on this homework summary article and I will attend to it as soon as possible.

The good news is that last week, I did not register any cases of plagiarism in my homework task. Hopefully, because the homework task was more of a practical one; or the Crypto students have now become good Steemit citizens who have chosen to work ethically for the good of steem.

The given homework task was about creating a tutorial guide on how to use any one of the highlighted web3 DeFi wallets(Myether wallet, Meta Mask, Argent wallet, Coinbase Wallet). The first sample of homework task posts I received, I realized that most of the Crypto students were just talking about how to download the wallet application and creating/opening up an account.

Its one thing to create an account, but it’s also another thing to know how to use that wallet account application, therefore, it was not enough to just create an account. I expected every student to go further than that, by exploring the various features of the wallet application as they educate themselves about every basic feature that’s within their wallet application for a better experience.

The key features and aspects I was looking out for were; sending and Receiving tokens, how to deposit (buy) and withdraw tokens, how to add custom tokens, how to Swap tokens, how to link up your wallet to the DeFi platforms etc. You were meant to explain and demonstrate your work with well edited screenshots.

Some of the crypto students did exceptional work and these are my top 3 selected articles that really deserve an extra reward.

AuthorPost Link
@imagenHow to use the Meta Mask wallet
@haneunHow to use Myether Wallet
@beckie96830How to use the Coinbase wallet

How to improve on the quality of your articles;


Eliminate the grammar errors in your articles by using Grammarly.

Use the word counter to calculate/weigh up the number of words used in your article to see to it that you produce a much better article with enough content ranging between 300words – 1000words.

Ensure to do enough research work on what is required of you in the homework task. Absorb (seek to understand) the information in your research, so that you can be able to creatively answer the homework task clearly in your own understanding and writing style. Remember, originality is key, and that’s part of what will fetch you higher rewards.

Use a smallseotools plagiarism checker to self-check your content to ensure that it’s free from plagiarism. Remember you have a blogging reputation to build which you also need to safe guard, therefore, you have got to keep your content in proper check.

Ensure to keep your content more focused on the main subject of the homework task so that you make it easier to review. Being precise and clear about the subject makes me think that this person really did the research and certainly well informed of what he is talking about.

Always format your articles by breaking down any huge paragraphs of your article into smaller readable ones. The maximum line of words in any of your paragraphs should be around 8. Anything beyond that, kindly create another paragraph for it and in so doing you will make your work more organized and appealing to the reader. You can also learn and apply some markdown styling formats in your article.

Make some unique graphics for your content. You can use powerpoint, Canva.com, illustrator, etc to design for yourself some original images and infographics. By doing so, you will have made your article more appealing to the readers.

Here is a recap on the rules and guidelines for week – 6 homework task on Stable coins.

  • Post all your homework articles in the Steemit Crypto Academy community.
  • Only steemitexclusive homework articles will be curated.
  • Use an exclusive tag #yohan2on-week6 as one of the first 5 tags in your articles. You can as well tag me @yohan2on, so that I can easily find your article.
  • Fully reference clearly, any borrowed content from other sources.
  • Use copy-right free images and showcase their source.
  • Plagiarism and spinning of users’ articles will not be tolerated.
  • Your homework article content should range between 300 – 1000words.
  • The homework task runs till 21/03/2021
Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 18 SBD worth and should receive 66 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Waoooh. What a technical teachings. Thanks for sharing

Good day Sir. My post was not curated after graded 9 in week5. What should i do sir?

Hello sir. Can I translate this post into urdu which is the. National Language of Pakistan and half of India it will be really easy for those people whom have problem with understanding English I saw many people Translating the poster into Spanish so I thought if you are love me I can translate it into Urdu thank you so much

Goodday Sir, pls my last week's homework task was not curated, pls what might be the reason? This is my entry: https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@kinkyamiee/crypto-academy-homework-task-week-5-for-professor-yohan2on-coinbase-wallet

I enjoyed going through your homework I never knew you to do homework lol.
Well I have just finished yours:
https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@cryptocheta/crypto-academy-week-6-homework-post-for-professor-yohan2on-about-stable-coins-answered-by-cryptocheta

 3 years ago (edited)

Good day professor @yohan2on my work expires in 2 days and I still haven't been curated, I do not know if U have reviewed it. Below is the link:

link

Thanks for your anticipated positive reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54