PRACTICING HOSPITALITY- 10% to heartchurch

in HeartChurch2 years ago (edited)



https://www.gastrouni.com

Maintain brotherly love. Do not forget about hospitality, because for it some, without knowing it, hosted angels.
Hebrews 13: 1-2

Hospitality is an attitude that in itself contains several things, such as service to others, extending help to those in need, providing help and support, giving what we can offer to benefit others.

Offer a roof so that they can live and can spend a cold night sheltered and warm. This is a very noble work of hearts that are willing to give without expecting anything in return, which is truly admirable.

Many people do not have a home of their own, do not have a roof to protect them from the rain, or walls to protect them against inclement weather.

http://p3.itc.cn/images01

Matthew 25: 35-46 ESV
Because I was hungry, and you gave me something to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink; I was a stranger, and you took me in; I was naked, and you covered me; sick, and you visited me; in jail, and you came to me. Then the righteous will answer him, saying: Lord, when did we see you hungry and nourish you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? And when did we see you a stranger, and pick you up, or naked, and cover you? Or when did we see you sick, or in jail, and we came to you? And answering the King, he will say to them: Truly I tell you that as soon as you did it to one of these my little brothers, you did it to me.

Let's think for a moment about the large number of migrants who have had to leave their home, their country, towards unknown lands, most of the cases with nothing more than a suitcase and few things to survive during the journey.

https://talcualdigital.com

I imagine that this situation is very strong and that there is nothing more pleasant for those who are in that situation to be able to be hosted with love and good treatment. Let's pray for all those people.

In a particular way, I have received very good treatment the times that they have hosted me, and I feel grateful for all those lives that when I needed it, they extended their helping hand by practicing hospitality.

Currently my husband, small son and I live in a very small house, with only one room, but in that small space we have been able to receive and host with much love several people who have needed it. If God grants us the desire to have a house of our own and with enough space, I trust that we will also practice hospitality there.

Thanks for reading my post and supporting me. God bless you.

GLORIFIRMA.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75