Overcoming fear with the word of God

in HeartChurch2 years ago

I'm scared? Yes. What am I afraid of? to everything

I feel fear when things get out of control, when things get out of control and are in danger of falling, when the environment around me is in an uproar, when evil increases or when misbehavior is present in the territory.

But what does the Bible say about fear?

Repeatedly throughout the scriptures God says, "Do not be afraid."

when the same phrase is repeated insistently, you have to pay attention to it, it is because it is an important word that you need to accept and pursue, and it is even more so if it comes from the mouth of God.

Of course not to feel fear in the face of any situation that induces it, it is something that does not happen easily, like everything in life, it is a process, you learn not to fear mentally facing the situation that frightens you.

It's not about saying I'm brave and I'm not afraid of anything, no; it is about analyzing what causes me insecurity; to face my fears in my mind to find in my thoughts the way to face them to take away the power to frighten me, whether they are people or situations.

The best way to overcome fear is what God says in his word, depending on the situation after analyzing what scares me, applying the treatment recommended by God, treating each situation of fear, anxiety or anguish justified or not, instilled or not, with the word of God.

Thinking about the care and love of God will bring peace of mind and rest to my soul, because God promises to keep in complete peace the one who keeps thinking about his words of freedom, promises of salvation that act according to the circumstance.

Today I put my faith in your presence and power that is real in my life to overcome all fear.

The Bible says in the book of Psalms 27:1

Jehovah is my light and my salvation
Psalm of David.

27 Jehovah is my light and my salvation; who will I fear?

Jehovah is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?

imagen.png
Image free https://www.freepng.es/hd-png/palabra-de-dios.html

Proverbs 22: 9 The generous will be blessed because he gives of his bread to the poor. The Bible.

10% of the gain of this publication is to support to @steemchurch for social program, Bread from Heaven

The salvation of the soul is received by faith in our Lord Jesus Christ, believing in the power of forgiveness of sins through his death and resurrection, his shed blood cleanses us from sin enabling us to receive the Holy Spirit of God in our spirit, guaranteeing our salvation and giving us the right to be children of God.

We all need to be saved, believe sincerely in your heart and repeat the following prayer that by faith you may be saved.

Lord Jesus I receive you in my heart as my only and sufficient Lord and Savior, I believe and confess that you are God, I ask your forgiveness for all my sins, inscribe my name in the book of life, help me to live by you and for you, thank you for saving me, amen.


firma de blog 2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72