I WILL SAY...

in HeartChurch3 years ago

INSPIRATION
(Giving direction to your day)
Ola Aina

Sunday 10th October, 2021

I WILL SAY

Text: “I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.” Ps 91:2

David declared “I will say of the Lord...” This was basically a declaration of faith and confidence in who God was to him. The confidence of a believer is rooted in a personal revelation of God. It’s not just enough to go to Church and sing some songs; there must be a constant revelation of God in our lives.

David had an abundance of this revelation and it made so much difference in his life. That was the only way he could have faced Goliath and other numerous challenges that he faced. He never lost a battle because he knew God.
It was out of the depth of this revelation that David began to make this declaration. “I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress...”

One of the traits of a man that is full of God is that they are always making bold declarations about God. You will find them talking more of who God is and what he’s doing in their life. When a man is empty of God they will talk more of what the devil is doing and things that are not working.
As David was facing Goliath King Saul narrated to him how big the enemy was. For King Saul it was “I will say of Goliath...” For David it was “I will say of the Lord...” David began to declare what God could do. He declared what God did with the Lion and the bear.

Every time we declare who God is and what he can do we provoke his power to go into operation. If you are feeling sick begin to declare God as your healer. Instead of declaring the physician as your solution declares God as your healer. If you read the book of psalms closely you will notice that most of the things David said were declarations of his confidence in God. You will find him saying “The Lord is my light and salvation...” “The Lord is my shepherd...” “The Lord is my high tower...” I want to ask you to begin to make your own declarations about God.

CONFESSION:
The Lord is my helper. The Lord is my deliverer. God is my way maker. He’s making a way for me.

LEARN MORE: Heb 13:5-6

This should not stop at you; share with someone.
wa.me/+2347037412372

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68