Plan ๐Ÿ with 99 Followers

in Mosquito Squishers โ€ข 3 years ago

It would seem that if you have a plan ๐Ÿ for anything you must also have 99 followers, today i noticed a lot of new accounts posting for the first time with one single tag #b. Nothing else tag related just b ๐Ÿค”

image.png
b source

To post in this b community you only need 1 tag #๐Ÿ…ฑ

https://steemit.com/created/b

image.png

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

This is how Trending looks for that tag

https://steemit.com/trending/b

image.png

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

All have 99 followers

image.png
Accounts all created around same time - August
image.png
Activity seems about the same
image.png

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

The same 99 followers

image.png

So what's going on?

There is no farming going on....yet
The Tag b is getting a few posts every minute - that's quite spammy
image.png
Some are 100% powered up - good work, while others are choosing 50/50 payouts

It will be interesting to watch this tag in the coming hours/days

What do you think is going on here?

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

Have a good day and b good

Kind Regards @kiwi-crypto ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ

image.png

Sort: ย 

A mystery for you to solve. I have problem differentiating my right foot from my left, sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I know how you feel

fixed objects are always getting in my way...

๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

Sometimes people just do things. Not much of what people do has to be based in logic.

Itโ€™s possible itโ€™s a Reddit user. The b tag in Reddit is for random posts I think. Maybe they want to start a group but want to first create a following before opening a new group.

I have a question for you kiwi, I have a treasure hunt post and I want to get more people excited about it. If I repost the same post in a community for a couple of weeks does that count as spamming?

I was thinking of reposting it once every 2 days. Should I create a new community for or is there a community that already exists I could use to do this sort of activity.

Thanks

Hey
I wouldn't think that would be spam what you are proposing to do if you created your own community.

Each community will have its own idea on what is spam

When you do a new treasure hunt post let me know, i can hopefully help a little by re steeming that post to get some more eyes on it

That would be awesome! I for sure will, thank you

Something alphabetically curious going on here.

Check all the other single letter tags...

We have some new Reward pool farmers, an eagled eyed Steemian pointed them out to me.
https://steemit.com/hive-108572/@kiwi-crypto/farming-the-reward-pool

This farming will not last

Interesting, been through the whole alphabet and can see other letter tags - B is the most popular tag at the moment

a strange and very funny tag,, what is the purpose of using this tag?

Greetings @steemcurator01
i bring to your notice about the brief challenges i am facing,i need to pay up my fees but am seriously in shades of emptiness,my all intension was to power down but my sp isnt own by me alone a friend invested hundred of thousands to bost my steem account so i could get good curation reward intended to share it after a due numbers of years sincerely speaking your assistance would go a long way.

I made a post with details on that issue heres the links

https://steemit.com/hive-144064/@smartcliff/the-help-i-need-to-fully-clear-my-tuition-fee-i-would-appreciate-if-it-highly-attended-to

These new users are just wacky and probably need to go on a diet
https://steemit.com/hive-108572/@kiwi-crypto/wacky-wednesday-and-diet-information

have a good wacky Wednesday

um pass...like wtf?

Some random posts without logic.

Plan b is indeed a mystery as is the whole planning b community they have built.๐Ÿ

thank you for visiting my post

No Worries - i just went and checked out what you post and i think its very good

Its a pity your posts don't earn more, but keep posting good work and others will notice as well and more votes will come.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67