Spring Has SprungsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Lightpainters United4 years ago (edited)

Today was a good day. The sun was shining. Air was clean because of reduced traffic. No contrails in the sky. Nature is blooming. Last night, before I went to bed, I made these 360 degree photos with a Ricoh Theta V in my studio. Trying to bring the fresh colors of spring inside my dreams. it helped. Spring has sprung and I'm feeling happy.

2.jpg

3.jpg

These are the equirectangular photos that came straight out of camera:

R0011721_20200331021201.JPG

R0011728_20200331022046.jpg

To get more technical about it let me explain how I made them: I attached the camera to a small rig I built with a monopod that does one full rotation in 20 seconds. While the camera is rotating on its own axis I moved it towards and away from the light source. The light source consists of a white LED strip with strobe controller set to fade in/out mode on one shot and to fast continuous strobe on the other. I used all the samples from local plastics factory in front of the LED strip for the fresh spring colors.
Here's the setup:

20200401_015822_smaller.jpg

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Vimeo - Twitter

For more examples of innovative and original light painting please give my light painting comrades a follow: @fadetoblack @dawnoner @mafufuma @fastchrisuk @martbarras and check out our Hive Community Lightpainters United


Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out man ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77