You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If the World Is Arranged Differently Than We Think?

in Popular STEMlast month (edited)

You will be surprised to know that my paternal grandmother (dadi), may her soul rest in eternal peace, always emphasized walking gently on the earth. I used to not listen much to her advice back then, but now I realize its wisdom. Whenever I climbed up or down the stairs, I did so hastily and sometimes took those steps a little forcefully. Dadi always said, "Be gentle on the earth, for it will also tell Allah that you were not gentle enough."

Didn't understand it back then. But I think we should treat everything with respect. Allah says in Quran:

English translation:

"And do not walk on the earth arrogantly. Surely you can neither crack the earth nor stretch to the height of the mountains."

Sort:  
 last month 

Maybe once upon a time, people knew more than we do with all our devices and the Internet 🙂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24