Shattered dreams!!

in StockPhotos2 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been to a place that is both a home and the ease place for you????

What was my university life about?


I don't know about you but i have been there and that place is/was my university. I was enrolled into the 2016 batch of software engineering and i graduated with 3.78 CGPA on 2020.
WhatsApp Image 2022-08-25 at 8.14.24 PM.jpeg
Link to the location

I graduated in the weird circumstances, COVID-19 was everywhere around us and we had to spend our last semester behind our laptop screens. Most of us had no idea what we were going to do to our future. It seemed like a dream shattered, we have so much planned but all went in vain.

What i have planned?


Like every student in the last semester i thought that i would have little less burden from studies and get plenty of time to spend with friends, going on trips, wearing black gown at the convocation hall tossing our black caps in the sky and hooting and shouting celebrating our day...
BUT nothing like this happened....

6233c334bd5ba.jpg

Image source

What our last exam seem like?


We were to take those exams online. to be honest that was the worst exam i have ever taken, that was a weird new feeling. We were sitting in the hostel room around 20 boys in one room. Everyone had a different laptop but same answersheet. Everyone had their notes opened and they were discussing their answers. That shattered my heart.. I tried to stop them not to do this kind of act but they won't listen to me.

Conclusion


Things come to us in unsual ways.. we not always get what we have thought of and many a times we don't deserve what we get. Me and my parents had huge hopes that we will celebrate that day together. I have got dresses for myself and my parents. But that day never came.. That was an unfortunate set of event that happened on my big day!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57