Sponge Gourd plant

in StockPhotos2 years ago

Hello friends, I hope you all are well and healthy. Stay in your home and be safe, enjoy your life.

Sponge Gourd

My photography today is about is Sponge Gourd plant. It is also known as “Luffa” sponge gourd. The vines of sponge gourd attain the height of 30 feet or more. The fruits of sponge gourd are cylindrical in shape and outer skin is smooth green. The fruit contains white inner flesh which is fibrous and have similar flavor to bitter melon. The fruit attains the height of 1-2 feet. Fully ripened sponge gourd contains high fiber content which is used as cleansing agent and for making table mats, shoe-soles etc. It is a good source of Vitamin A and C. It is used to cure jaundice, diabetes, to purify blood. Which I'm going to share with my friends. I wish that you'll be happy after seeing this.

IMG-20220908-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20220908-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20220908-WA0002.jpg

Photos captured by@arvindkumar
Camera DeviceSamsung M31 Rear Camera 64MP
LensDefault
CategorySponge Gourd plant photography
LocationIndia
EditedCaptured one

Have a good day.
I hope you like this.
Thanks for visiting my post

Sort:  

Sprout🌱, sprout🌱, sprout🌱!

Nature deserves our protection.🌱🛡♻💪

Re-shared all this juicy content! 😎🍍👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62