The Peace - by Pampi

in StockPhotos3 years ago (edited)

It's Wednesday evening, and I have not been well for the last couple of days, so I got tested and found corona positive on 26/04/2021, now that I am taking all the medication and following all the guidelines issued by the health department and suggested by the doctor. I feel a little better and thought of sharing a painting painted by a multi-talented person, one of my good friends and MBA batchmate - PAMPI BHATTACHARYYA.

painting_1-01.jpeg
Painted by: - PAMPI BHATTACHARYYA

She painted this on 29th March 2021, on that day India was celebrating the Holi festival also known as the "festival of love" or the "festival of colors" and she displayed the painting on her WhatsApp status quoting "While others are coloring the face, here I'm coloring the page, happy Holi🌚" these were the exact words.

I really like the dedication put in by her to paint the page and appreciated her.

Almost a month passed away and today it came up in my mind to praise her painting, showing it to the @steemit community and posting it in @stockphotos.

I asked her dedication behind the painting, she replied...
I have been painting since childhood, but have lost touch with it once I started working. Then I really felt happy about the fact I have enough time now in my MBA days to paint. So this was my 2nd painting since I joined AIMK 😛
I rarely play Holi for the last 5 years and this year it was pandemic, also watching people post their colorful pics made me feel like I should paint. The painting which I drew was a bridge, and a canal surrounded by trees which gave me peace. I love nature and that's what I painted.

I really admire her as a person, and her reply was simply great. The painting displays the human relationship with nature. Nowadays, the thought occurs in every second person on the earth- The Nature of Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67447.76
ETH 3523.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11