You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever eaten lychee fruit?

in StockPhotos3 years ago

I love lychee. I first encountered these while living on the Big Island of Hawai'i many years ago. I remember walking into the Na'alehu Fruit Stand for the first time, still in awe of where I had moved to when I turned to see the rest of the store and there were big wooden crates with more types of fruit than I had ever seen.

Standing next to one of the crates was an older local guy getting two big bags of these so I walked over after he had walked away and got 3 of them. I'm sure the person at the counter was like yeah he has no idea what these are, if he did he wouldn't be buying three of them.

Needless to say, as soon as I ate the first one I was heading back up the stairs to go get more. I also got introduced to Starfruit that day too!

Thanks for making me remember that fun moment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65