Sort:  

This animal always arouses admiration with its elegant demeanor

I agree!
I think the same thing of robins though. They just seem so regal.

I had three of these guys flying low overhead when I was cutting the lawn yesterday. I was thinking of your post and wishing I had a camera. I also got a photo of one back on Feb. 1, but it's nowhere near as good as yours.

image.png

It's funny that I had never noticed those spots on the chest before this year.

That "belly band" is a tell tale sign, and helpful when you don't get to check the sun shining through the tail feathers. Coopers Hawk has a mottled belly too. But it's less dense, and covers the belly all the way down instead of the denser band just across the belly like this one.

I always have my phone at the ready, and my newest one has a great zoom and mechanical stabilization.

Someday I hope to have a true high quality camera for these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62