"Which skill do you want to learn" by @christnenye

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago

Appreciation to @malikusman1-c17 for organizing such an interesting contest. Greetings everyone, welcome back to my blog.

Screenshot_20230702-113628.jpg
The skill I want to learn

Which skill do you want to learn and why?

The invention of internet by humans is one of the most critical networks ever invented till date. Humans always love living with advancement to move with time so do I. Therefore, Before learning any skill I always go for what I have passion for which is a digital skill known as web application development, web application development gives one the opportunity to express his/her self creatively over the internet, it involves creating web applications that is visually appealing and easy to navigate.

I want to learn web application development as a digital skill because it's what I have passion for, it helps me improve my creativity, and thinking. In Learning web application development it the benefits of

  • Flexibility of work: web development application is always done online, this will give me ample time to work anywhere and anytime. It doesn't constrain me from doing physical work.

  • High demand: we are in the era of digital skills and since the whole world relies on internet daily, everyone wants to own a website to belong to the fast pacing advancement this will cause demand of web developers.

  • Formal education not a prerequisite for learning: Though I am a Bsc holder in computer science aside I having the certificate I can take up learning from sites like free code camp which will help me build knowledge and portfolios, this portfolios is what is needed to be hired as a developer.

  • Potential of earning great income: the payment of web application development are often hefty. Building web application isn't an easy task because of the tasks so is the payment.

Are you currently learning this skill? If not, tell us when you will learn it.

I started leaning the web application development skill while in college though Currently I am going for up-skilling, I have practical knowledge already on the skill but I wish to know more to become more professional and build a strong portfolio.

Screenshot_20230702-182309.jpg
Pixabay

What is the scope of that skill

In Web application development one can focus on either frontend or backend. The front-end developers work on everything that involves what the audience or users see. It focuses on the website presentation like the text, the colors and the images.

The other scope which is the back-end, the web developers working on the websites backend focuses on everything that goes on behind the scenes. The developer makes sure that both the frontend and the backend communicate for effective user experience.

Screenshot_20230702-183650_1.jpg
Pixabay

How you will benefit from this skill?

The prerequisite to earning is to solve a problem and as a female tech savvy, up-skilling in web application development I have the benefits to become;

  • strong in design and implementation with intuitive problem –solving.

  • passionate about implementing and launching new projects.

  • also I will have the ability to translate business requirements into technical solutions.

Overall this is the end of my entry, there are numerous skills one can learn but there are factors to consider while learning the likes of passion, the income earning potential and the ability of the skill moving with time(advancement). On that note I will like to invite my special friends @ikwal, @akareen and @joymm to participate in the contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Your content is well arranged and straightforward, in fact I enjoyed reading through your post, keep it up dear sister.

 11 months ago 

Dear @christnenye. Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club75
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5
AI Generated Content

Please, improve your voting CSI by supporting others posts through voting them.

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.

steemdoctor1.png

Thanks Sir for the review.

 11 months ago 

Web developing is a great skill to learn but it for someone who is really good at designing especially when it comes to business site.
Thanks for thi wonderful content I really appreciate.

The essence of learning any skill is to solve a problem both for business and otherwise. So if you're good at designing you can major in the front-end but if you're not good you can go for the backend, so you see there is a place for anyone regardless of your designing skills.

Don't be dissuaded okay, just put your mind at it nothing is impossible.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71