CONFERENCE WITH A PARENT AND A STUDENT

in Steem4Bloggers28 days ago

Good day steemians!

IMG_7874.jpeg

I am a public school teacher for almost 12 years already. And in that 12 years, I became an adviser for 9 years and during that 9 years, I haven't tried that I had a student who was not able to graduate. I see to it that all of them will graduate. And it is so hard to do it whenever the student and parent will not help. That is I always reminded them that whenever they will not help me, at the end I will also not help them.

IMG_7872.jpeg

These were the things I will do whenever I saw that my student was in danger in passing all his/her subject.

The first thing I will do is that, I will call the attention of the parent. Talk to them personally. Will ask some questions about the learner when they are at home and how's their study habbits. Afterwards, I will tell them the reason why I let them come. Then I will let them sign a letter and let them promise especially the student not to absent anymore and to do all the task. Afterwards, I will let them go the subject teachers who failed them and let them ask what are the things they had to donin order for them to pass the quarter. Then, I will follow up them from time to time.

But if there's no parent will come to school for conference, I will have another option. I will have a home visitation wherein I will be the one to go to their house so that I will personally know their situation at home and why they acted like that in school. This year, I wasnt able to have home visitation because all the parents I called, went to school. And in my 12 years of stay, I was able to home visit more or less 10 students only.

After that process, in 2 weeks I will give them some remediation to answer to cope up with their missed scores in my subject.

IMG_0958.jpeg

If you think a teacher will just sit on their chair whenever they dont have class, it a big mistake. Aside from recording and checking all the papers, doing some paper works, if you see us thinking something we think of some possible strategies as to how we can help pur students. Its hard but its our calling, to help and discipline young ones.

I guess that would be all for today. Thank you for reading everyone and have a great day!

Inviting my friends @marzyoung11 and @benigayvinz to share their entries here.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 27 days ago 

Saludos.

Sin duda me ha encantado su publicación, se puede apreciar el amor y la pasión que siente por su trabajo en guiar y ayudar a los más pequeños a construir su futuro por medio de la educación y el conocimiento.

Ciertamente los padres son una pieza fundamental en la formación de los más pequeños y si no se hace cuenta con el apoyo de ellos es un tanto complicado poder guiar a los niños por el buen camino, pero usted hace todo lo posible para que eso se logre.

De verdad admiro su entrega y dedicación en enseñar, guiar y educar. Ojalá todos los maestros fuesen como usted, le deseo mucho éxito en todo su trabajo y en su vida. ✨

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65