Application for Community Curator in February 2023

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Steemit Crypto Academy Beginners' course Season 4Task 4 Blockchain, Decentralization, Block explorer (24).jpg

Image done with canva.com

First of all I would like to thank the steemit team for having a lovely change to experience the difference. I've been working as a curator for past few months so I consider this as a good opportunity. As mentioned by steemitblog application announcement post I will share my details which are similar to the previous application with only few changes.

  • Nationality : SriLankan
  • Languages: English , Sinhala

nadeesew line.png

MY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

I joined steemit in May 2021. On the start of steemit I wonder how the platform works and then little by little I started studying about cryptography and the nature of the platform. After a break of few months I started to be active again with a good understanding about the platform. Then I thought of investing my personal money to this steemit as I felt it is worth for me. Then I became the First place in April spud4steem event. After that I felt I'm a strong personality in the platform and started my hard work in this.

After that I joined many communities and joined for the engagement contest as well. Then I could build up my strength in steemit and at the moment I'm holding few positions and work for the betterment of the steemit platform and its users. I was really busy with few of my Office work and I came back to steemit after a few weeks break time.

nadeesew line.png

POSITIONS I HELD ON STEEMIT

Since last curation experiences I hold few positions on the platform and I would like to brief them along with my experience as below:

  • I worked as a community curator in the team Industrious Seven for the months June and July which worked with Steemcurator09 account in June and July.

  • Then I was selected for the Team Lucky Dip by the steemit team and curated with Steemcurator06 account in August.

  • I also worked as an active member in Team 4 curators team which works with Steemcurator07 account in September.

  • Finally I worked in Team 3 curators team with steemcurator06 account in October.

  • I also work as the Fine arts tutor in Steemkids community and have been doing tutorials for kids.

I think working as a curator for 6 months and being the team lear for two months is itself a crutial experience for me.

nadeesew line.png

MY PROFESSIONAL SKILLS IN REAL LIFE

In my real life I work as a Final Quality Inspector. I do all the checking and passing the shipments of Apperels in the company under my approval. It is a really responsible occupation for me. There are over 4000 members working under my supervision.

I think this occupation has given me the qualities like unity, friendship, work with neatness, organisation and work with quality. If I work in any good quality way I thank my occupation.

nadeesew line.png

MY KEY STATS IN STEEMIT

Screenshot_1.png

As in the image taken from steemworld.org I have a reputaion of 69.660 and I have my own Steem Power of 6532 SP. I have maintained the voting CSI and keep on voting commenting and posting good quality posts.

nadeesew line.png

PREFERENCES IN CURATION

I love curating in the following hashtags as I have experience in curating under the following hasgtags.

I have been working in curation teams consisted of 7 members and At the moment with a team of 5 members so I prefer having a team of 1-7 members. It is easy in managing the curation days.

As I have worked for many curation teams I would like to work for Team Newcomers this time by any chance.

nadeesew line.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year (edited)

I am hoping best for you to be selected in this amazing post. I have seen your blogs that are quite informative and amazing.you are an active member of steemit and also growing very well. This has always encouraged me a lot to do something extra. That is why I would say that you will be selected and keep steeming.

Best wishes for you mate

 last year 

Wow. What a nice application for the role of the community curators. You have already proved your great work on the platform and especially in the curation field. So, I believe that this post suits you. Great luck for the application.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67109.92
ETH 3122.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69