3 Days in A Desert

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Greetings, steemers!

I hope you're all great. I'm ready for another cool contest on the Steem4Bloggers community.

So, today's topic is

3 Days in A Desert

emma-van-sant-GkIGSLW04Nc-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Emma Van Sant on Unsplash

Deserts have always been interesting places to me. When I was a child, I used to think of them as a kind of place in which people died of thirst imminently, because of what I used to see on cartoons. There is ALWAYS a desert in cartoons!

Deserts in cartoons were depicted as isolate places in which there is always a need for water to survive, you need a camel as a means of transportation, and there are cacti all over the place, plus the skull of an apparently decapitated animal, because somehow its body is never close to the head (laughs).

I don't know if the whole depiction is accurate, but there are probably things that are exaggerated for obvious reasons. The truth is that my interest is mostly in visiting deserts at night. It is said that nights are totally the opposite to days in deserts, which means it gets cold. I can imagine a sandy cool breeze hitting hard during nights, what a nice experience that should be!

Landscaper 06.jpg
Free image source

Have you ever visited a deserted place or do you want to visit a desert? Which one?

I've never visited a deserted place, but I wish I could experience it at least once in my life. The reason? As I mentioned above, I would love to know what it feels like to be in a desert at night and feel the cool sandy breeze hitting my cheeks. Also, it would be like a challenge to survive in the hot temperature during daytime.

If you have to spend only three days in a desert then which 5 things you would bring alongside you?

First of all I would bring water with me; the largest thermos I can find. Secondly, I would bring a tent; it would be needed to spend the nights I would be there. In third place, I would bring a bandana or anything that can be useful to cover my face from the sun, and sometimes from the sandy breeze when it gets violent. Fourth, I would bring a can of insect repellent, and last but not the least, I would bring a mirror in case I get lost there and needs to be rescued. The mirror would be used in an emergency to reflect the sun and get someone's attention, especially in the air (airplanes, helicopters, etc).

What do you think about the life in a Desert?

I think life in a desert must be hard and no one except from camels should live there. The temperature itself is enough reason to avoid living there, and the lack of water would be the main reason to.

Which mode of transport do you prefer in a desert?

Despite camels being the obvious choice, I will choose the bus as my means of transportation in the desert, because I am against using animals to carry people and heavy stuff; plus, I would rather being under a roof in the desert than under sunlight.

Landscape 07.jpg
Free image source

Thanks for reading and thank you @steemdoctor1 for bringing this contest to the community!

I set 10% beneficiary to @hive-109435

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

Hi, @opera.shoujo

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steem4bloggers community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club5050
300 Words
Verified User
Voting CSI
Rating8/10

Review :

  • Thank you for taking part on this contest. Good luck dear for your entry.
  • Try to engaged with other user's posts through commenting and interact with others by replying..

Regards,
Faran Nabeel

 last year 

Thank you so much for the review! It's always a pleasure to be part of this.

 last year 

Friend your discussion about desert is correct.Food, water carriers etc are very important things for us. Which is the most important thing in our trip. I wish you all the best my friend

 last year 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84