Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W2 | My Celebrity Crush".

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

AddText_01-17-07.39.10.jpg
Designed with addtex app

Introduction

Welcome to my blog for another interesting topic of SEC/S7W2.

Everyone has one or more celebrity they admire so much that the droll whenever they see them both offline and online.
I have a little of celebrities I admire but I'll tell you about only one today.

Who is your celebrity crush?

  • Panam Percy Paul

images (3).jpeg
Source

Before I go further, let me give you a brief biography of my celebrity crush.

His name is Dr. Panam Percy Paul from Adamawa state North East Nigeria residing in Jos Plateau state capital. Married over 4 decades to Mrs. Tina Panam and are blessed with 4 kids and grandkids.
Dr. Panam is a gospel artiste which lots of albums to his name and has recorded countless times for people.
Heis 65 years, still very strong to the glory of God and the CEO of Panam records in Jos.

Give the reasons why are you impressed by him/her?

Well, I have quite some reasons why I so much admire this man.

  • His music speaks directly to my soul because each time I listen to them, I feel the move of God.

  • His simplicity. The first time I met him over a decade ago, I was humbled that he could condescend to shaking hands with me and every other person who approached him that day despite his age and achievements.

  • Godliness. This man is godly and he is not ashamed to say it everywhere.

  • Disciplinarian. Though simple but a disciplinarian to everyone who needs discipline.

  • Voice. Have you heard his voice? Please Google his music and tell me in the comment section.

I could go on and on but let me pause here for now.

images (2).jpeg
Source

Give details of his/her popularity in the respective field.

Dr. Panam more popular as an artiste than an engineer. Yes he is an engineer by profession who specializes in sounds and got a PhD in sounds engineering.
There is hardly a Christian home you enter in Nigeria that doesn't know Dr Panam's music.
He has a lot of albums to his name including:
Master of the universe
Bring down the glory I
Bring down the glory II
Bring down the glory III
Bring down the glory IV
Bring down the glory V
Destiny
Throne of grace
Prophecy
African way

Write any message for him/her?

  • My prayers and wishes for you sir is good health and long life with more inspiration from heaven as you bless us even more with your music.
    And finally, I wish you heaven at least.

Write about the popular achievement of that celebrity. (Any award, any popular show, any popular style, or anything else.)

Dr. Panam is a great achiever and is still achieving till date. However, he has gotten the following awards to his name.

  • FAME Gospel Music Award- best vocalist of the year (1992)
  • BMI Music Award- artiste of the year (1995)
  • Adamawa State Excellence (1996)
  • Crystal Awards - Crystal Lifetime achievement award (2014)

Conclusion

I've been admiring this man's music even before I knew his name and history. I am proud to say the last time I saw him was last December at a Christmas Carol and I was so happy but couldn't take a selfie with him due to the crowd.

@mesola
@yakspeace
@udyliciouz come and share with us.

Sort:  
 last year 

Dr. Panam is one of the best and good Gospel artist in Nigeria. His songs are very meaningful and it heals the souls. He is a simple man and i was opportune to meet him physically during our music concerts some years ago.

You have made a good publication and i wish you all the best.

 last year 

Thank you sis

 last year 

Blessed is he who blesses God.

 last year 

Amen

 last year 

Yes, I will answer the same - Amen!

 last year 

Assalamualaikum,

My friend singer is the person who controls over emotions and can change our mind and our point of view through his songs.

His music speaks directly to my soul because each time I listen to them, I feel the move of God.

There are some singers who have power to convey his message directly to his listener. I also know a singer Sidhu moose Wala who is a indian singer and Literally he was a great man who has same power to describe his words in a great way.

Simplicity is the key to success, I know many personalities who gain fame and after that they forget what they are and where they come from, they rude with thier followers but there are always some personalities who considered thier fans everything and are very kind to them, I am great to know that your crush is one of them.

You watched him last December at Christmas, I wish you will get more and more chances to meet your crush and have a great time with him.

Good luck in this contest 😊

Regards: @cryptobitcoins

 last year 

I will try to check out Sidhu moose Wala as I am a fan of Bollywood.

Music speaks to the soul and it's reliving.
Thank you for the support

 last year 

This is my man, I love his music so much. Thanks babe for inviting me

 last year 

You're welcome dear

Loading...

Greetings @patience90, how nice you had the joy of meeting and shaking hands with your celebrity crush.

When reading I see that he is a simple and humble person despite the fame he has.

 last year 

Oh yes I wish you also met him to get to know this kind man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49