Contest: How do you enjoy the winter season?

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')

I am from Bangladesh and winter season is knocking at the door. So, this contest is here on time and credit goes to @solaymann for hosting this contest. Let's start,

Beige Minimalist Scrapbook Birthday Photo Collage_20231120_165633_0000.png

Made with Canva

"Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is time for home."
-Edith Sitwell


How long does the winter season exist in your country?


20221228_165829.jpg

I am from Bangladesh and here, the winter lasts for four months. Winter season starts from last week for November and ends in last week of February. In our country, winters are most severe in the months of December and January.


What is your area's winter tradition?


20230105_175220.jpg

In my area (village) there are several traditional activities related to winter. Notable among them is that every evening a fire place is made on the road in front of the house. Where many people sit together and chat and the fire feels less cold. This is the oldest method of body heating. It is still done in winter in my area. Also, various festivals and picnics are organized in winter. In the winter the joy begins in my area.
Also, various traditional cakes (pithas) are prepared in winters.

20220803_191006.jpg20230226_184013.jpg

Cold or hot? Which one do you prefer? tell us the reason


20230101_150948.jpg

I prefer hot weather in cold season (haha). I think most of the people will answer that, they like cold season and I also like winter season most. Reason for preferring cold is given bellow:

  • Cold does not cause any extreme damage to the body and skin, but heat causes various damage to the skin and body. Excessive sun exposure causes skin to tan and gamma rays emitted from the sun cause cancer. Also no risk of heat stroke and allergy.
  • Winter in Bangladesh means festive season. Various types of Cake (pithas) are prepared. Besides, picnic with family , picnic with friends, picnic with colleagues are arranged which is full of fun.

20230531_201136.jpg

  • In winter there is no dust in the air, the feeling of breathing fresh air is great.
  • Another special reason I like winter is that I'm lazy. There is nothing more relaxing and comforting than sleeping on a blanket in winter.
  • Many vegetables are harvested in winter. I love winter vegetables.

What are your favorite clothes in winter?


20191221_165221.jpg

Awe! Don’t ask me about my favourite clothes in winter. I can't wear my favorite clothes in winter. I am allergic to my favorite woolen warm clothes. So I can wear such warm clothes only a few times in winter. Also I use sweaters in winter. My favorite warm clothes in winter are jackets. Half sleeve jackets are my favorite. I actually wear almost all types of winter clothes in winter. When I wear sarees, I use shawls, sweaters with native dresses, jackets with western dresses, overcoats, and I like winter clothes called "Poncho".


I would like to invite my friends @jufrimj @saravanann @ikhsan01 for participating in this creative contest .

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @msharif at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 6 months ago 

Nice post....good luck 🤞

 6 months ago 

Nice post.Youe have well explained about the winter season.You did very well photography in your post.Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64