Digital Photo Stills Brought To Life

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago

Hello Steemit!

I have been away from the Steemit world for about three years after losing all of my account info. I was really disheartened since I had decided to cut out all social media apps and focus all my time on Steemit. The entire system used on this network and the quality writing by users made me realize how much time I would be wasting on the other mainstream networks.

I focused immediately on putting together some articles about the subjects I had fresh on my mind. They were basically big mind excersises that challenged some funamental realities in science. I also shared some digital stills from my personal collection of digitial photography I had been working on for a few years. I tried to get as many quality posts on my account as I could to get some quick feedback on the subject matter before shifting my focus to attracting like-minded viewers to my feed.

The idea was to create material frst so that when viewers found something they enjoyed reading, then there would be plenty of interesting posts to keep them reading. Unortunately, I made one of the worst mistakes a Steemit blogger can make and completely lost the device that had I used for all of my Steemit blogging. Even worse, I had not understood the importance of keeping account keys in a seperate place, so not only the saved account info was gone, but also the file holding it.

I had shared over 150 various posts and although I was not reaching others at a decent rate, I knew that the responses I did get were all positive and the general comment was that the post posing alternate views of sience provided an enjoyable stretch of the readers minds. I decided that instead of jumping right back in with another account, I would take time to study the guides available for the network while also rewriting and improving the article I had already created.

I wasn't able to put my time and focus where I intended and basically things in life just took me in a direction I never had on my radar. I went through a couple big moves, once to ge closer to my new job and most recently packed everything back up and came back home since my company changed after a couple years. I found the most interesting thing while unpacking-a phone hiding in a bix box of old mail and files that must've slid between a couple folders into a perfect hiding place we never thought to look!

The nearly brand new phone charged and started right up and I had no problem unlocking it to get access to my old material at just the right time. I had arranged to have some free time off before going back to work so I have plenty of time to work on bringing the account up to date with some new articles and I hope to attract some viewers to all the posts that didn't get any views when first posted. The articles are still just as valid as they were when first written and I can't find any need for rewriting it at all.

It will take me some time to create new material but in the meantime I have some nice looking video art moving photos I'd like to share. I picked several of my still digital p4hotos out of my collection and used three different apps to create what I thought was a pleasing to the eye abstract short, just the right kind of media for my first mint of NFTs. These are the ones that never got minted so they are simple .mp4 files but they look exactly as they would have in minted. I still love the movement they were given as it's not too much that you cannot see the original photo, but like I said they are very pleasing to look at.

I hope you guys will do whatever you need to so that you won't miss any of the new articles that I will be working to get out as soon as possible. Let me know what what you think of the altered look and movement added to what were just enedied stills in the beginning. I'm so glad to be back!

Have a great read through through the world of Steemit!

C. Rettig

https://vimeo.com/showcase/11049551/embed

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70