My Steemit Story - From a Newbie to Steem4Bloggers Moderator

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago (edited)

Steemit Thumbnails.png

Designed in Canva


Greetings, everyone! I hope you're all doing well. I've got some exciting news to share - I'm going to be joining the moderator team for the Steem4Bloggers community! This is a totally new experience for me since I've never moderated any community before. But don't worry, I'll be working closely with the admin team, getting their guidance regularly to make sure I'm on the right track. I'm confident that, with God's will, I'll make a great moderator. And you can bet I'll be giving my all to contribute as much as possible to the growth and promotion of this awesome community.


My Journey on Steemit


Honestly, I didn't know much about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology before 2021. But I've always loved reading and had some experience in writing. I remember when Bitcoin hit its all-time high in 2021, it created a buzz around cryptocurrencies. One day, I came across a video about Bitcoin on YouTube, which piqued my curiosity, and I started researching crypto and discovered blockchain technology.

I created an account on Binance and began trading, but since I was still learning, I mostly ended up losing money. That's a story for another time, but I learned a lot from that experience. One day, while searching for crypto-related content, I found a video on YouTube mentioning Steemit and how you can earn crypto through blogging. That's how my Steemit journey began.

I recall in December 2021, while staying in a hostel during my MS Chemistry final semester exams, I created my Steemit account and posted my introduction. After spending about two months completing achievement tasks in the Newcomers community, I was confused about how Steemit really worked, what kind of posts were allowed, what Booming was, etc. Despite learning a lot while completing the tasks, there was still much to learn.

While exploring, I came across a community called Skillshare, where you could teach any subject. I started working there as a Chemistry Tutor since that was my field, but I didn't get much support, and eventually, the community shut down due to some shady activities of their admin. I was disappointed, feeling like I wasted my time on the platform.

Then I began my MS research and got so busy with lab work that I left Steemit. I had earned about 50 Steem Power (SP) and decided to power down my account, not because I needed the money, but to see if I could actually cash it out. I converted those 50 SP into USDT on Binance and sold it.

I never thought I would return to Steemit, but sometimes unexpected things happen, and that was the case for me. During my research days, I developed an interest in the CSS exam and started practicing essay writing. That's when I thought about writing essays on Steemit.

I wrote essays on topics related to parents and kids and published them in the Steem Kids & Parents community, where I received booming support and felt motivated. I started dedicating more time to Steemit. Although I didn't pursue CSS further, I became a blogger on Steemit.

It wasn't easy; there were times I felt like quitting due to lack of support, but I kept going. I always strive to produce quality content, which is why I don't post very often, as I spend a lot of time on each post, including research, template, editing, proofreading, selecting images, and finally posting.


My Account’s Basic Stats


You can see in the screenshots below that I currently have 4,426 SP and am close to reaching Dolphin status. My reputation is 69.94, just one “big vote” away from reaching the dream 70 reputation score.


basic stats.PNG


screenshot delegation.PNG


Why Steem4Bloggers?


Now you might be wondering, why did I choose to start my moderation journey specifically with Steem4Bloggers? Well, last year I actually got moderator offers from 4 different communities: Healthy Steem, Steem for Pakistan, Steem4Bloggers, and Dream Steem.

At the time, my reputation was below 65, and I didn't feel ready for the role, plus I had personal commitments. Now that I feel more prepared, I decided to contact the communities that approached me, in the order they did.

Healthy Steem and Steem for Pakistan were #1 and #2 on that list, but when I followed up, they said they were already fully staffed. No worries though, they said they'd loop me in if any slot opened up later.

That left Steem4Bloggers as the next one that had reached out to me. When I talked to their admin, He was totally down for me to join up as a mod. All I had to do was make this intro post, so here we are!

Another reason I was drawn to this community, it's got a strong Pakistani presence, which is cool for me since I can communicate smoothly in languages like Saraiki, Punjabi and Urdu besides English.

Lastly, I would like to express my special thanks to @malikusman1, who offered me this role. I promise I'm not going to let you down, bro - I'll do everything I can to live up to your expectations.

So that's my story and how I ended up here! I'm absolutely stoked to get started as a moderator for Steem4Bloggers. Let's make this community even more awesome together! 😊


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 23-Mar-2024 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Well come brother I'm very excited to work with you. I hope you will enjoy your journey with us ☺️❤️.

 2 months ago 

Thank you. Let's see how things will unfold for me.

 2 months ago 

Hi, I'm delighted that you've taken the plunge. I'm sure it will be a great experience for you; the role suits you. We now also have a Moderator at Dream Steem - so everything has fallen into place. Good luck to you!

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your wishes, and yes, I know about your moderator. She is a gem and is doing her job very well. I'm happy for you and wish you much success with the Dream Steem community. 😊

Your story is so inspiring,I pray to get recognized here one day like you.

 2 months ago 

And you will, my friend. Just keep going! 😊

 2 months ago 

Wow! You really had a great experience and journey Waqarahmadshah. Keep steeming

 2 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post. 😊

 2 months ago 

Greetings Dear friend

I am very happy to see your hard working journey on this you tell us. You tell about cryptocurrency experience and Mod experience. I am newcomer and very excited to achieve the mod rank but as you i have no experience about the mod but i wnat to became in Sha Allah when achieve this level i coordinate with all senior's and work as a moderate. Let's see what's happen

Best of luck my friend

 2 months ago 

Stay consistent and keep on posting. 😊

 2 months ago 

Thanks my brother for your response and Appreciation keep me supporting😊

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support @patjewell. Much Appreciated! 😊

 2 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

 2 months ago 

Congratulations friend...

More Grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81