Exploring Istanbul's Hidden Jewel - The Cisterna Basilica

in CCS9 months ago

The Cisterna Basilica in Istanbul 🇹🇷 (DE/ENG)

📸 Inside the Cisterna Basilica

📸 Me in the Cisterna Basilica


Recently, I had the pleasure of wandering through the captivating streets of Istanbul. Amidst the hustle and bustle, I uncovered a true gem: the Cisterna Basilica.

Descending into the depths of the basilica, a sense of awe washed over me. The dim lighting and dripping water created an otherworldly atmosphere, transporting me to a time long past.

The rows of ancient columns, mirrored in the calm waters underfoot, presented a sight to behold. As I wandered, the soft echo of my footsteps and the distant murmur of fellow explorers became the backdrop of my journey.

Among the intriguing sights, the two imposing Medusa heads caught my attention. Carved with remarkable detail, they posed an intriguing historical puzzle that added to the allure of the place.

I must confess, I lost my way momentarily amidst the columns – a small price for the thrill of exploration. Isn't that the essence of travel? Embracing the unexpected and weaving one's own path?

Emerging from the Cisterna Basilica, I found myself back in the vibrant heart of Istanbul. The experience left me with a deep appreciation for stumbling upon such a captivating piece of history hidden beneath the city's surface.

For those embarking on their own Istanbul adventure, make sure not to miss the Cisterna Basilica. Let its cool embrace and enigmatic charm be your guide to a journey through time.

Vor kurzem hatte ich das Vergnügen, durch die bezaubernden Straßen Istanbuls zu schlendern. Inmitten des geschäftigen Treibens entdeckte ich ein wahres Juwel: die Cisterna-Basilika.

Als ich in die Tiefen der Basilika hinabstieg, überkam mich ein Gefühl der Ehrfurcht. Die gedämpfte Beleuchtung und das tropfende Wasser schufen eine unwirkliche Atmosphäre, die mich in eine längst vergangene Zeit versetzte.

Die Reihen antiker Säulen, die sich im ruhigen Wasser unter meinen Füßen spiegelten, boten einen beeindruckenden Anblick. Das leise Echo meiner Schritte und das entfernte Gemurmel der anderen Entdecker bildeten die Kulisse meiner Reise.

Unter den faszinierenden Sehenswürdigkeiten erregten die beiden imposanten Köpfe der Medusa meine Aufmerksamkeit. Sie sind mit bemerkenswerten Details geschnitzt und stellen ein faszinierendes historisches Rätsel dar, das den Reiz des Ortes noch verstärkt.

Ich muss gestehen, dass ich mich zwischen den Säulen kurzzeitig verirrt habe - ein kleiner Preis für den Nervenkitzel der Entdeckung. Ist das nicht die Essenz des Reisens? Sich auf das Unerwartete einzulassen und sich seinen eigenen Weg zu bahnen?

Als ich aus der Cisterna-Basilika herauskam, befand ich mich wieder im pulsierenden Herzen von Istanbul. Diese Erfahrung hinterließ bei mir eine tiefe Wertschätzung dafür, dass ich über ein so fesselndes Stück Geschichte gestolpert war, das unter der Oberfläche der Stadt verborgen lag.




Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hey, fantastic place! If you've got the pictures of its ceiling, you can take part in WoX photo contest, this round has prompt 'Ceiling'
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@mister-omortson/photo-of-the-week-142-or-contest-post-or-the-ceiling

Oh Thank you! Have to check my Lightroom Library if I got one!

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75