Living In Bondage, II.

in Palnet4 years ago

rope-knitting-heart-love-113737.jpeg
[Source]


Worst form of bondage
is entrapment within oneself
I have always been reaching
trying to grasp and kneeling
at a ghost slipping through my brain
while being void and incomplete
I have always dreamt of
a masked dirge singer
I have always tried to slip away
from dangers holding unto me
I am always smoking
drinking and crying
hoping that the heat in my
tears, smoke and alcohol will burn down this demon
All my life
I have lived in a bondage I had created myself
Now I am letting go of my own entrapment
I am working towards being new and reformed


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75