Contest!!! Importance of brother in our life by @christnenye

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Hello everyone, happy Sunday to y'all. I am pleased to participate in another contest organized by @cryptoloover on the topic "importance of brother in our life".

IMG-20230505-WA0067_1.jpg

my brothers and I

My background

Brothers are always the second daddies in every home. They protect and guide their sisters when ever the parent aren't around. Growing up as the only girl in the family of five children. Whilst growing they were always protective of me that they don't want other boys talking or coming close to me. They fought my fight, guided my step and helped in grooming me to the lady I am today. They made sacrifices and always share whatever they had with me both food and otherwise.

What role do brothers play in your life?

Having grown in a family where I am the only girl among four brothers, I think i am best-of to write on the importance of brothers in one's life.

  • Brother plays the role of second father in home.
  • Brothers always protect their sisters
  • they serves as a mentor in things related to boys/men because the always mingle with them
  • they fight the battle meant for their sisters

My brothers play the role of daddy and mentor especially my elder ones. To me they're the sister I never had.

Do you have a brother, tell us about him and if not then do you want a brother?

Screenshot_20220309-141905_1.jpg

I have four handsome brothers, but I want write on my immediate elder brother. My elder brothers name is Emmanuel, a graduate of business administration from a college in my country Nigeria, he is an entrepreneur who sells all kinds of motor spare parts. He lives in another city totally different from where we stay though he often comes back mainly during Christmas period. He loves home-made food especially our traditional meals but he detaste onion so much ☺️, He is a fan of football, a lover our smart phone game Zuma.

What memories can you make with your brother?

My brother is such a person who make sacrifices for me, I could remember when I was admitted in college in a very far state that takes four to five hours to reach from our state of residence, during my matriculation I wasn't expecting anyone to come and celebrate the special day with me.

Sitting with my friends and their families smiling and watching the cosy atmosphere, I got a tap on my shoulder looking up I saw my elder brother standing with a bag, full of smiles saying congratulations sister on your matriculation. I was smiling at same time crying because I was taken unawares. I hugged him after which he gave me the bag he brought, we took pictures, made videos and he went round to see my newly made friends.

IMG-20180312-WA0002.jpgmy brother and I during my matriculation

Now I am a graduate but each time I come across this particular picture above, I remember that memorable day.

Write a message to your brother. If you don't have a brother you can write message to your brother like friend.

To my dearest brothers,

Growing up, things are at times strife but no matter what there is always a bond one of friendship and beyond.

You, my brothers are one of a kind, y'all are the best, that I remind!

Thanks for being there for me, I love y'all my heros no matter, this message is written from my heart.

Screenshot_20230611-135524.jpg
Pixabay

I invite @goody-bez, @jueco and @starrchris to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Yes indeed brother are one's strength especially for their sisters 💪. May God bless you and your brothers with a happy life 💗.
More success to you 🤗

 last year 

Amen, thanks for the compliment and good wishes.

 last year 

You are always welcome friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66