Contest!!! Steemit and My Crypto Knowledge

in Hot News Community โ€ข last year (edited)

header-image-for-crypto-knowledge-contest-created-by-GastroCrutch.png

๐Ÿค” Why
do I applied for this contestโ“

It is characteristic of me that I am very picky when it comes to competitions. I don't think it's out of the question that some people think I'm a bit lazy, because I'm not that productive in the field of writing articles.

I can't help it, I only write about topics that interest me ๐Ÿ˜Ž
The โœ… contest announced by @cryptoloover piqued my interest. Namely, because within the framework of the topic of the competition, I can explain, if not at length, the knowledge of crypto world I acquired on the Steemit platform.

Here it is not necessarily about technical knowledge, but rather about the value system related to the world of crypto, which I really liked.
Don't get me wrong, the Steemit platform can provide you with a lot of technical/technological information, too. But I don't highlight these in my entry for the competition. At the same time, I draw attention to the fact that there are no coincidences, why the Steemit platform can provide so much interesting, crypto-relevant technical and technological knowledge material. This is due to โ€ž
Proof of Brainโ€
, and of course to the completely understandable phenomenon that 99% of those who stumble upon this platform were already interested in the possibilities and solutions of the crypto industry.

๐Ÿ‘ So what I learned about world of crypto on this platform, which is the
top most importantโ“

โ„น๏ธ I honestly said in my official introduction that no one invited me to the platform. I found the ๐Ÿ”—Steemit whitepaper myself.

Under what interesting circumstances did I find this, what was the focus of my interest? That's the point ๐Ÿ˜‰
I specifically looked for crypto ecosystems that are not focused on the participants mining the cryptocurrency, but rather on creating the opportunity to generate income through some value-creating activity. Thanks to online marketing, content development is one of my areas of interest. So my attention began to focus on the already mentioned Proof of Brain.

โœ”๏ธ Okay, the opportunity was given to earn
crypto-based income
, but what is the value system that I learned and that caught my attentionโ“

The value system that I really like, that I was very happy to discover on this interface, is the way of thinking in which the platform tries to teach people to accept the idea that cryptocurrency can be spent directly.

1. Let's look at an example, an article written more than 3 years ago:
How to Pay for Travel with Bitcoin | Book Hotels & Flights
โ˜๏ธThe above article is old and even the online booking link in it seems to be dead. It's true, but it's just an appearance, since the topic it covers, well, if we examine it more closely, it gave birth to the deservedly famous travalla.com ๐Ÿฅฐ

2. How are most contests usually advertised here on the Steemit platform?

The organizers suggest, even requested, that when you talk about prices, always express the value in Steemit cryptocurrency. ๐Ÿ˜ŠOrientation, which is a process of independence from the fiat payment system, can thus be seen in action. โค๏ธ And I really like that.

Everything may not be perfect. I also accept that the developers have left our ecosystem quite a bit on its own. And I also see that the Steem cryptocurrency does not have the widespread business relationship capital that could result in being added to the acceptance list of various merchants.


steem-crypto-logo.jpg

But regardless, I really like the mediation principle, the value system that I talked about, which this platform organizes. And thanks to the zero gas fee, it can always be able to provide people with a fiat-free earning opportunity by Steem cryptocurrency. And you can convert it into anything.


๐Ÿ“ฃ In particular, I advise everyone to switch to another cryptocurrency, which you can then spend directly at the merchant, instead of choosing one of the fiat currencies.

๐Ÿ˜ถโ€๐ŸŒซ๏ธ Do you know how to convert the Steem into your local currencyโ“

Well, you know my local currency is
HUF
. Most of the centralized platforms are in the SEPA zone, so the EUR is favorized. On these areas provide HUF deposit possibility, ๐Ÿ”—Binance is a good sample, through its partner.

But conversion from any cryptocurrency to Hungarian Forint is not supported or its inverseโ—

The most common option is to buy some cryptocurrency for HUF with the balance of a debit card. This option usually doesn't interest me.

  1. In general, I try not to have to buy cryptocurrency for fiat money, but to acquire the cryptocurrency directly through some activity.

  2. In the case of spending, I also try to be able to buy directly for cryptocurrency if possible.

STEEM-to-EUR-convert-on-Binance-created-by-GastroCrutch.png
Source: my own screenshot from smartphone.

Revolut is a very useful company. I can say that this is a bridge actually among of realm of FinTech companies.

โœ… Compared to ๐Ÿ”—Wise's service, for example, using the Revolut application, you can send EUR currency within the SEPA zone for free, while in the case of Wise, this is subject to a fee.

๐”น๐•ฆ๐•ฅ ๐•จ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ ๐•š๐•— ๐•€'๐•ž ๐•›๐•ฆ๐•ค๐•ฅ ๐•จ๐• ๐•Ÿ๐••๐•–๐•ฃ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐•™๐• ๐•จ ๐•ž๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•ช ๐•—๐• ๐•ฃ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•ฅ๐•ค ๐•ž๐•ช ๐•Š๐•‹๐”ผ๐”ผ๐•„ ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•”๐• ๐•ž๐•– ๐•”๐• ๐•๐•๐•–๐•”๐•ฅ๐•–๐•• ๐•“๐•ช ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•– ๐•ก๐•๐•’๐•ฅ๐•—๐• ๐•ฃ๐•ž ๐•š๐•คโ“


Steem-cryptocurrency-value-in-huf-fiat.jpg

๐Ÿ”Š My favorite is Presearch and I'm pretty sure that's the best if you are a crypto fan ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ’ญ Which thing related to Steemit is still confusing for youโ“

To be honest, a lot of things are still unclear to me. I would like to mention a few of these thoughts:

  • What can be the
    delegation
    's guarantee system?
    1. There are countless communities in the world of Steemit that require delegation. At the same time, I can also see comments where people complain that they hardly get any valuable votes. It's clear to me that quality content can get you valuable votes. At the same time, sometimes I am just amazed when a dear friend of mine writes a great piece of content here, say in the creative writing category, and the value he receives from votes is less than $2. However, I often see undemanding, lousy posts where 1 or 2 photos are included with total of 6 lines, but based on the votes it is $30 or even more.
  • Development
    background
    1. I'm not aware of the current opportunities for program development. How can they introduce new services? I don't see new stuff on Github. So who are the ones managing these threads now?
  • Activity
    related to votes
    1. I read the whitepaper and it was clearly stated how important the SP is which mean the STEEM POWER, you know. There is also the motivation why the voting is useful. If someone give a vote, the SP value increases. Yet few people vote. I don't mean for my own contents, but in general people are not active voters. Comment is then extremely rare as the white raven. Could smartphone culture be more intense? I believe that writing content is definitely most comfortable in a PC environment. But the fact is that people would feel more comfortable if, for example, they could read other people's content on a smartphone and at the same time be able to comfortably interact with the content. An app would be great for this, but at this point my thoughts go back to who could be the developers on this topic? ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Invitation: @alegnita @k2salar @vanessageorge

    line.jpg

    ๐Ÿ‘‹ Take care of yourself my friends and โค๏ธ I wish the best luck to all participants.

    Sort: ย 

    Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

    ย last yearย 

    Thank you ;)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.031
    BTC 68734.33
    ETH 3745.98
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.72