The Interview Showcase #19 - Exclusive Talk With Nigerian Country Representative / Hardworking Steemian

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hi Folks,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your small and passionate host ubongudofot...This is the 19th Edition of “The interview Showcase”. I am trying to reach out to all the users of the blog.

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth. It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and I have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that are able to help other users to understand the blockchain and make use of it in the correct way.


I decided to invite @goodybest to my show this week, of course, I didn't have to pay for a flight this time around because she is in Nigeria too. Goodybest is one of the Newly appointed Country representatives who is doing very well in terms of Power-ups, making effort to post quality content, and is always active. She works hard to encourage Nigerians on the blog and she is presently serving as one of the moderators in Steem4Nigeria.



As a family woman, and a nursing mother, how does she carry out her duties and still remain very active in the blog? Is she Introducing any new initiatives in the blog?...... Let's find out.



Ubongudofot
: Hello Goodybest it's nice to have you on my Interview Showcase today finally, i think i skipped you😃 , in a few words, how will you describe yourself?

🔶Goodybest: Hi, Ub it's my pleasure to have you interview me today in your Show, i was wondering if you were not going to call me someday for your show😅. My name is Goodnews Noah, I am smart, savvy, creative, honest, and courageous. I'm result-oriented and adventurous, I like exploring new things, and I love being myself but I hate fake nice people.



Ubongudofot
:How long have you been blogging on steemit?

🔶Goodybest: This is exactly 18 months since I started blogging on this prestigious platform.



Ubongudofot
:If blogging on steemit was to affect you ..., what could that be?

🔶Goodybest: Steemit positively influences me, it unleashes the hidden potential in me, for example before I joined Steemit I used to limit myself when it comes to art, but today I can create beautiful pieces of art be it crafts or writings and credit goes to Steemit. Also, I've learned how to accommodate and engage meaningfully with people in the virtual space....I keep learning every single day.

Besides, I've learned about other races' cultures, and lastly, my experience in the crypto space has expanded so in one word I will say my experience is simply amazing! Yes, I love it here..



Ubongudofot
: what is one thing people don't know about you?

🔶Goodybest: I'm a very stubborn die hard person, I don't give up easily if I set my mind on something I'll get it. Hello, I don't watch horror movies at all.

Again I'm a bit fearful, you know as a blogger each time I'm done writing my post, I at times got scared of pressing the post button, I'll be like will my audience like what I wrote, or is it good enough? 😄



Ubongudofot
:As one of the country Reps in Nigeria how have you Contributed to steam's growth in your country?

🔶Goodybest: If you love someone or something you will unconsciously like speaking about them anywhere you are, I love Steemit and I'm proud of the platform that's why I have different t-shirts which I occasionally wear out, I have Steemit ID, fliers, and exercise books too. People around me know that I'm a Steemian, this is because I promoted the platform anytime, anywhere I found myself so many people joining Steemit because of this while others bought our native coin.

Moreover, I supported some great projects brought by the steemit. inc for example, I love power-ups and I have been doing that for 1 year now without falling off for once, in other words, I have maintained club75 for over one year now.

I have been a supporter of the ongoing steem solar Project in Nigeria and have also supported the previous charity projects from WSP in my country which I believe is one way to promote steem and steemit in Nigeria.



Ubongudofot
:Recently a lot of Nigerians power down their earnings in the blog, what is your say on this?

🔶Goodybest: Well, I don't have much to say about this, because as you rightly put it in one of your posts, it's their earnings so they can do whatever they want with it, though somehow, I felt that they are betraying the system but I simply don't have a say because it's their choice.

I only encourage users to build their steem power., that's the only we can have a self-reliance system and that is one great way I believe we can make steemit better.



Ubongudofot
:Are Nigerians facing Challenges? What will you say are the challenges Nigerians are facing in the blog?

🔶Goodybest: Yes, our economy is hard and there's a high rate of unemployment in our country so I guess most users are depending on Steemit for earns meet, this makes a lot of users have high expectations, and if they don't get what they were expecting the lack the motivation to write you know expectations postpone makes the heart sick.

Also, some are just followers who follow sheepishly, they don't have a say of their own, unfortunately.

But normally, it's not supposed to be so. Users were supposed to blog here for passion, and rewards shouldn't be the primary interest. Changing this mindset in so many Nigerian users is also a challenge. But trust me, a lot of us are picking up gradually by changing that mindset and focusing on some real creativity. We are trying gradually in the blog. Everybody is not a bad person.



Ubongudofot
:what measures have you taken to solve that as a Country Representative?

🔶Goodybest: I used to encourage my fellow Nigerians to do something else with their hands, not to depend solely on Steemit, instead they should blog for the love of it, let the reward be a spice, and be surprised. Also I used to encourage them to be consistent.

I have tutored some newbies about this and most times I organized a meetup and even use my resources to sponsor the entertainment.



Ubongudofot
:Are we expecting any new thing from you in the blog, and can you tell us about it?

🔶Goodybest: Yes, I am introducing something interesting to the blog very soon, just watch my page. And No, I don't want to talk about it yet until I introduce it later in the day😃, it's going to be interesting. And just a little clue..., it is going to be a weekly publishing, it's going to be very Interesting.., let the count down begin.....



Ubongudofot
:Who inspired you to come up with this idea?

🔶Goodybest: It was @ubongudofot, and I want to thank you so much, buddy. Your hard work is so encouraging and makes me understand steemit in another interesting way, you are a good figure in Africa...I will definitely tag you once I made the introduction of my new program in the blog today.


Ubongudofot
:Oh...that sounds rather interesting than i thought, congratulations on your new expected program, i will be on a watch out to see when you drop. feel free to tag me.



Goodybest with her students in Nigeria ...

Ubongudofot
:Are you a businesswoman and what do you do?

🔶Goodybest: I'm a teacher, and I'm into the drop shipping business also I'm a Steemian, don't blame me I have to hustle, and I mean having various sources of income is the only way out in this hard economy, I have a family to take care of...., it has not been easy, but i am coping.



Goodybest with lovely Kids ...

Ubongudofot
: As a wife and Nursing Mother, how do you balance your daily activities while still carrying out your duties as a Moderator in steem4Nigeria Community and remaining active in the blog?

🔶Goodybest: I normally work around the clock, thank God I'm on 6 months of Maternity leave, So for now I focus on carrying out my responsibility as a wife, Mother, and Steemian. I used to make a to-do list daily and I normally start with the most important things, also taking one day at a time helps me too, so I'm managing....and I believe this can be a motivation to other users of my category.



Ubongudofot
:As a Moderator in Steem4nigeria, how do you ensure non-plagiarized content from users?

🔶Goodybest: I used to pay attention to little details which could lead me to bigger ones, I pay attention to users writing styles at times I used to read their introductory posts and then compare it with other posts.

Do you know some users used to plagiarize in their Diarygame? I would love to relate an experience I encountered before with you. This user used to copy his diary game from another user 2-6 months past diary, so what prompted me to check further was the type of lunch he said he took, I mean I've not heard of such before and this user is not someone who can eat in a foreign restaurant, unfortunately for him, I was able to trace the real owner of the contents. It took me more than 2hours to make this investigation so moderating work is not an easy one but I like it!



Ubongudofot
:which user will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Goodybest: I will like to get to know more about @beautiful12 she's a kind person, @steemchiller too he's my day one friend and I will like to know what his work as a loyal witness is, likewise @pennsif, who is a long time hardworking steemian. I already enjoyed a few interviews you did with the German users, they are great. I will like to read the interview with the users @hungry-griffin and @rme, they seem to shake the blog these few days..., I will like to know more about their future plans for a better steem and steemit.



Ubongudofot
:Do you have any suggestions for the steemit team?

🔶Goodybest: Before now I would have suggested that the Steemit team be communicative with users, but they are doing great in that aspect now, for example, they used to commend and give the necessary corrections where needed, so I want to sincerely thank them and also plead them to continue with the good work 👍, I always like this.



Ubongudofot
:What do you like doing in your leisure?

🔶Goodybest: I love listening to music, it's the food to the soul. I like dancing, and reading! And please don't tell anybody that I love shopping too!😅



Ubongudofot
:What's your kind of music?

🔶Goodybest: My kind of music 🎶 is RnB, Blues then the original songs.



Ubongudofot
:What can you say about the Interview Showcase, do you think it is interesting and should be continued?

🔶Goodybest: It's an excellent initiative and I don't just like it but I love it!, please continue with the showcase it's interesting, and it helps us to know other Steemians well. I can always recommend steemians to follow it up. I was happy when i saw it as one of the recommendations from @cryptokannon yesterday. Newcomers Community Announcement: Updated 14/October/2022. I think all users need to know about this.

I appreciate your work Bro, I admire all your hard work in the blog, It's encouraging, exemplary, and motivational and I'm sure with time, we would more users like you from Nigeria and other parts of the world.



Ubongudofot
: Thank you very much Goodybest for your kind words, this is rather so emotional, and trust me, i appreciate😢, i am just a common man. Thank you for coming to my show....and sure, I will continue with the show.



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you will like me to feature? Is there a user you will like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Cantact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it !!!

The Previous Shows:

1, 2,3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13,14,15,14,16,17,18



Just before you go, have you seen pennsif. witness?



About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow interesting interview with @goodybest, she is really a hard working woman with all this daily activities, she is always active. I'm glad to know her concerns about the challenges Nigerians face it is not easy but we are coping, her suggestions is top notch about the steemit team but they are doing that now effectively and I like the changes they are bringing to the blog. I can't wait to see the new initiative you are unveiling soon 😍 Your great work is motivating to others blogging here, keep up the good work goodybest. @ubongudofot you are such a great user in this ecosystem your great work is appreciated and I'm also looking forward to see the interview of this users mentioned by goodybest soon I can't wait to hear from them too. Thank you

 2 years ago 

You make me to be emotional 😭 eliany! I'm encouraged by your sincere commendations, thanks dear and you know I can't heart you less 💕

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. It was interesting to take note of those challanges she mentioned and it was also great to have her in my show for this week.

Thank you for your kind words...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @monz122 at 10%.

 2 years ago 

Hello @ubongudofot it was interesting to be interviewed by you. I've said much already but I want to let you know that I'm proud of you! I'm happy that you're our very own you know what I mean 😊 right? Yes I will be inviting other users to be on the lookout for your showcase. I appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

Thank you goodybest for honouring the invitation. And thank you for your kind words, i hope to have you next time on my show...

Take care of your New born baby...

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @frafiomatale

 2 years ago 

This is interesting. I love reading you news. I will like to hear from patjewell.hahahaha

 2 years ago 

A great interview!
It is so nice getting to know the "other side" of the coin! (•ิ‿•ิ) @goodybest, an awesome lady with and equally awesome personality!

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 your warm commendations ❤️ means a lot to me. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my friend 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57