The Interview Showcase #50 - Exclusive Talk With Steemit Crypto Academy Professor/ Steem RepresentativesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Hello,

It's The Interview Showcase!!!. with your host ubongudofot. This is the 50th Edition of “The Interview Showcase...." and my 20th show for 2023. This journey wasn't easy, but we are here now. I used the word "we" because we did it together and in two weeks' time, this Program would be one year and we all will still celebrate...Yes! I will get there and I am unstoppable today. Thank you all for your support to get here.


Source

A lifestyle program that comes with many educational values. A weekly interview of top users/users in the blog concerning some trending topics on the Steemit platform. And tips that can help other Steemians to progress positively and help boost the Steem’s growth.

It will help you to get to know more about Steemians around the globe and even Steemit itself.


I take time to look at some of the most important topics in the blockchain and have a chat/call with top Steemians who have a greater idea about those topics.

They also share some tips that can help other users to understand the blockchain and correctly make use of it. Sometimes they seek some valuable suggestions here which can help them solve some of their challenges.



This week's interview is with @pelon53 from Venezuela, a long-time Steemian who has shown his commitment to the platform. He is one of the professors in the SteemitCryptoAcademy community. He is presently serving as one of the Steem Representatives.

Ubongudofot
: Hi Mr Pelon, It's nice to have you on my show today..., first of all, how is Venezuela this morning?...For those who missed your "Introductory post", what can you tell us about yourself ?

🔶Pelon53: Thank you very much friend for the invitation, it is a pleasure to share this interview on this platform. I tell you that my city Merida is beautiful, although we have had a heat wave these last few days, soon this heat wave will pass.

I consider myself a normal person, I had the opportunity to graduate as an Industrial Engineer and then I studied Theology. I had a company of Tequeños and pasapalos, but due to the economic situation of our nation and then the pandemic we had to close it. I am currently a pastor of an Evangelical church here in my city. I like to write and learn more about leadership every day.



Ubongudofot
: How did you hear about Steemit and why did you join?

🔶Pelon53: The economic situation in my country has been deteriorating and in 2018 looking for some platforms to be able to earn money, I came across Steemit, at that time my wife opened her account @beautiful12. I also opened an account at that time, but I used it very little and that account was lost. By that time both my wife and I stopped posting on Steemit because we didn't understand much how to use it.
But in 2020, the pandemic situation worsened our economic situation and I remembered Steemit, in the month of August of that year I joined Steemit, as pelon53 and since then I have been active on the platform.



Ubongudofot
: You joined steemit in 2020, what are some of the differences you noticed on steemit between then and now?

🔶Pelon53: I can say that changes have happened and I think it is for the good of Steemit. When Crypto Academia started, there were no challenges in other communities, we only published in the blogs of each teacher. Now there are a series of challenges to encourage participation on the platform. There were also no community curator teams, but now there are and I think they are doing a good job.


New communities have been opened and user interaction has increased. Likewise, there were no clubs, currently, there are cub5050, club75 and club100, for the benefit of our Steem currency. There is also an incentive to burn Steem, with the burnsteem25 tag. Currently, the name Country Representative was removed and changed to a more general one, such as Steem Representative.

I'm sure there are many more changes that have occurred, that I have overlooked.



Ubongudofot
: What are some of your achievements since you joined steemit?

🔶Pelon53:

  • Having been on the platform for only 6 months I applied to the Steemit blog application for Crypto Academy teacher, and I was chosen as a teacher. This led me to study a bit more about cryptocurrencies and how some blockchain works, especially Steem's blockchain.
  • I made my application as a curator for the FinTech team at that time and we were chosen as curators in those topics (finance and technology), later I applied to be a community curator and currently in this month of May I am a community curator.
  • I was selected as a Representative of my country Venezuela and a few months ago I applied as Steem Representative and was elected by the Steemit Team.
  • One of my biggest personal achievements was being Orca, I reached 50K SP in April of this year.


Ubongudofot
: You were recently appointed as one of the Steem Representatives - how do you feel about that?

🔶Pelon53:It was a surprise, because only 20 representatives were chosen, there are many users with a lot of experience and very good bloggers. It was a great satisfaction for this achievement and a great commitment to the Steemit Team and the entire platform.



Ubongudofot
: What do you think you will accomplish with this role and how are you working towards it?

🔶Pelon53: One of the things I hope to achieve is to have more experience and knowledge of the Steem blockchain. Being a teacher I need to have the necessary knowledge to answer any question.

I will be able to help other users, both with my vote and with any questions they may have. To guide and support the users of this platform is my greatest desire.

In the coming weeks, I will be making a post every week or two weeks, about the operation of the Steemit platform and the Steem blockchain. There is a lot of misinformation and it is necessary that the users of this platform know about it.



Ubongudofot
: What was your dream profession when you were a kid?

🔶Pelon53: When I was about 14 years old, I commented with my friends and my parents that I wanted to be an Industrial Engineer, to create companies. Thinking that being an Industrial Engineer I could create companies, which is not true. But I did achieve that dream that I had since I was a child, and I thank God because He allowed it.



Ubongudofot
: Whose Steemit blog are you most entertained by and why?

🔶Pelon53:I like and enjoy science blogs because there is a lot of interesting information there that we can learn. I also like travel blogs, because you can see some very beautiful pictures and you can learn about places from other users.



Ubongudofot
: As a Steemit Crypto Academy Professor, do you think many users know much about cryptos and their operations?

🔶Pelon53: I can tell you that there are many users who have knowledge about cryptocurrencies, however, many have abandoned the platform and it is a shame because they can be of benefit to the platform. But there are also many users who need to study and research more about how cryptocurrencies and blockchains work.



Ubongudofot
: How have you contributed to steemit growth in your country and other countries?

🔶Pelon53:As a teacher at Crypto Academy I have helped to get many users interested in Steemit, both in my country and in other countries. I have advertised Steem and Steemit in my country and we have also held a "Steemit Meeting"


I have shared my experience with many people and the latest user who started posting on Steemit is @gdenisse. I have a meeting scheduled with one of the users in my city, to schedule more publicity in my city and then a group meeting.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to have dinner with four users, who will you choose?

🔶Pelon53: I would like to have dinner with users from other countries to get to know another culture and to be able to share experiences in our daily lives. But for this first dinner, I prefer to have dinner with my colleagues from Venezuela, we have worked together and we don't know each other. I think it would be the opportunity to be able to plan other activities in Steemit, they would be: @tocho2, @inspiracion, @adeljose and @wilmer1988.

I think you would be missing, so you could do a group interview and it would be a great dinner.



Ubongudofot
: If you were to operate the SC01 or SC02 account for 24 hours what will you put into consideration before curating?

🔶Pelon53: Wow a big responsibility, but I would take into account some rules that the Steemit Team practices.
- Users that are active, have a good reputation and belong to club5050, club75 or club 100, if there are any high-quality posts this rule can be waived.
- Quality posts: good pictures and content.
- I would like to take into account those creations that are made step by step, as well as the elaboration of some food step by step.



Ubongudofot
: Which user or users will you like me to interview in my show and why?

🔶Pelon53:I would like you to interview @albenis because he was Venezuela's representative for a long time and I'm sure he has a lot of things to share.



Ubongudofot
: What changes will you like to see on the steemit platform

*🔶Pelon53:
- I would like to see a fully functioning mobile application.
- New projects or challenges, because the current ones have become a bit routine and I think a change is needed.
- New investors to support users with quality publications.
- I would like to see a return to the previous model of the Crypto Academy, where some classes were given and from there they were sent to do the tasks.



Ubongudofot
: There have been a lot of abusers in the blog...., even some abusers in angel form offer to fetch out abusers, how does such hypocrite makes you feel? And what suggestions do you have to fight abusers in the blog?

🔶Pelon53: Of course, this is very bad and one feels annoyed not being able to solve these troubles. There are users with a lot of SP and they create other accounts to vote for them without being quality posts. Abusers should not be supported, I think we should unite to isolate these abusers.



Ubongudofot
: Do you have any messages for the steemit team?

🔶Pelon53:First of all, I thank the Steemit team for the opportunity they have given me during all this time. I would like to continue to see new alternatives on the platform, over the past few years, we have seen great work from the Steemit Team and my wish is that they continue that work, positively impacting the entire platform.



Ubongudofot
: What message do you have for newcomers and users struggling to gain good growth?

🔶Pelon53: Do not get discouraged because you do not receive support in the first publications, it is necessary to keep posting until the time comes when they begin to know you.
Perseverance and perseverance are important in this platform. Participate in each of the initiatives that the Steemit Team proposes. Post in communities where you can receive support and be constant in commenting on other posts. Make at least one post a day. I recommend that you start by participating in the journal game. Be creative and make quality posts.



Ubongudofot
: What can you say about the Interview showcase?

🔶Pelon53: It is a great alternative to meet Steemit users, you have done a great job, I have been noticing that for a long time now and it is an open window on Steemit.Congratulations on the great work you are doing, Please keep it up, I like it



I hope you enjoy the Show...? Do you think I am missing something? Please feel free to tell me, let's make this better every day. Share your suggestions with me, I'll so much appreciate it.

Do you have a particular topic you would like me to feature? Is there a user you would like me to feature? Please contact me (language) is not a barrier and all would be handled successfully.

If you are interested in being one of my guests, please don't hesitate to contact me any time soon through my details: Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Please note that users/guest's privacy or confidentiality would be considered first before posting, thank you.

See you next week for another interesting show, don't miss it.

The Previous Shows:

Click here to read my previous Shows..



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here





About Me

Sort:  

Hola amigo @ubongudofot, fue un placer compartir contigo esta entrevista, la disfruté.

Estás haciendo un gran trabajo y felicitaciones por todo este tiempo y ya estás a punto de cumplir un año con este programa. Espero que sean muchos años más.

Saludos y que pases un excelente día.

 last year 

Thank you very much Sir for coming to my show, it was great to have you. And please say Hi to my English & Spanish interpreter, he did a great job to me during the Interview..


Congratulations...


Your quality comment follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 11 months ago 

Great interview! It was nice to get to know the other side of you, the man behind the posts, the votes, the verifications and the comments. (•ิ‿•ิ)

The Big 5-0. Congratulations !

Next up #100...

 last year 

Thank you so much, Boss 😊,
#100 is on the way soon.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 last year 

Thank you for featuring the interview showcase on Steem news, I appreciate.

 last year 

Please teach me how to be like you and get better and earn more on my posts... What determines how many people see my post?

Loading...
 last year 

Saludos @ubongudofot, te felicito por tu gran proyecto que tienes, donde entrevistas a otros usuarios y así poder conocer un poco mas ellos. Excelente entrevistas Saludos 🤗.

 last year 

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your kind words.

I hope to have you soon too on my show..

 last year 

Saludos @ubongudofot, wow me hizo reir. Gracias 😊

 last year 

Hola amigo @pelon53 sería un verdadero placer poder compartir una cena con todo este grupo para seguir trabajando por steemit esperemos algún día se pueda dar este compartir.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Así es amigo, esperemos que algún día nos pongamos de acuerdo y logremos una reunión y un Meet Up nacional.

Congratulations on the 50th edition.
It's almost unbelievable that the format has been around for almost a year now...
At this point I would like to apologise for not taking part in your call for the best showcase. Unfortunately, I did not have the time.

 last year 

Thank you so much, Sir. I can remember you were among the first set of users, I think the fourth edition of the Interview showcase. So I will say, you are one of the pioneers of the Interview showcase, thank you so much. And yeah, I might likely invite you again in the future...You never can tell...

Excelente entrevista! y quiero decir que @pelon53 ha sido un apoyo muy grande y su conocimiento me ayudado muchisimo... gracias!!!

Gracias amiga @gdecisse por tu apoyo a esta publicación.

Saludos y bendiciones de lo alto.

Another supper great interview you have got here. It is also a joy to read your interview shows. when reading, it looks more like I am there in person and you are narrating the story to me.

I love every aspect of how you make it more and more practical. keep up the good work for the future is bright.

 last year (edited)

Greetings friend.

This is one of your interesting interviews, as always very dynamic and with your big smile that characterizes you, makes it look more entertaining and pleasant. Of course, our friend @pelon53 is one that I personally like to know or know, because when I do my homework at the crypto academy he corrects me and with him I can learn.

God bless him always in health and life and since he has an intellect, I wish to be half of what he is hahaha... thank you very much for sharing this interview with everyone and I know that he is committed to the platform successes for all.👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71