๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŽ‚ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!! ๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿฅ‚ The Diary Game!! THANK YOU!!

in Writing & Reviews โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

The Diary Game: Happy Birthday per me!! September 15th


IMG-3430.JPG

This is the cake that my colleagues made for me!! They are very cute!!

Hello, my dear platform!! My birthday was so amazingly beautiful! I really can't believe that I've spent that day here in Italy, doing what think I enjoy the most, that is traveling.

I was very lucky because I asked for my free day and the manager allows me to do it, so I planned a trip to Assisi, walking.

You see, here it's a path that is called Via Francescana, that is like a sacred way that you can take from the north, the west, or the south from where I am. The thing is that I tried to do that, but there were some arrows that were taking me to another town, so I finally had to take the common route that is used by the cars.


My day...


00 hs


Guess who was the first person to say "happy birthday!!"... yes, it was @fendit!! Thank you very much, dear friend. To all the community, you have no idea how fortunate I am for having a friend like Flor, who has been next to me in all this process, even for the distance (and always from the distance), and the craziest thing is that I met her here on #steemit. Her greeting was a nice way to start the day.

After that, my colleagues for the volunteer greeted me, and then I went to sleep because I was planning to make a long walk on 15th.

IMG-3049.JPG

This is almost when I started the walk.


Morning


I woke up at 8 am, had my breakfast, took some food, and started my journey. It was a splendid day, a little bit cloudy, not too hot, and the landscape was stunning. At the beginning, it was a 4-hour walk, but at the end, I spent 6 hours because of the detour.

I walk while I thanked every second to have this amazing opportunity to spend my birthday living this experience.

IMG-3180.JPG

This is me! I think that my face represents all those amazing things that I was feeling.

I don't even though a lot, I just enjoyed the path, the trees, the sky, the clouds. I paid attention to how the road changed as long as I walked, and I smelled every flower around me, and there were parts that smelled like lavender, sunflower, grapes, and even wine (this is a winery region).

IMG-3063.JPG

Beautiful sunflowers of the road.

While I walked, I ate cornetti, apples and drank a lot of water.


Noon / Afternoon


My noon was in the middle of the road, but for me, the real noon started when I arrived in Assisi, at around 4 pm.

As soon as I arrived I went to the hotel, had a shower and tried to sleep... the truth is that I couldn't because I was extremely excited about the city, so I went out to San Francesco's Church. Of course that first, I had a cannoli with pistachio for lunch let's say.

IMG-3449.jpg

A picture from where I bought the cannoli.

IMG-3128.jpg

San Francesco's Church.

Then, I walked and made a short hike to Rocca Maggiore, and then, I visited different places in the small but beautiful city, already relaxed and enjoying the place.

IMG-3195.JPG

Stunning view from Rocca Maggiore.


Night


For the first time on my trip, I wanted to have a real dinner, in a restaurant, because I'm not used to doing it, I just et while walking, but that night was my birthday and I wanted to celebrate it.

unnamed (28).jpg

My dinner. This is a screenshot from my mobile phone.

So I had some cheese which name I don't remember, with Tartufo, a dry fruit from Umbria that a lot of people had recommended me. It was yummy!! Of course, I also had a beer.

Then I had a video call with my parents and some friends, and then, I published one post on #steemit and fell asleep.



BONUS!


When I arrived at the hostel where I'm doing the volunteer on September 16th, my colleagues had put a gift over my bed, and they were waiting for me with a birthday cake (is the firstpicture).

0A707E29-822D-44E1-A348-83238D73E40F.JPG

They are the cutest!!

I've never expected that and honestly, it was so so sweet, that ended filling my heart and my day with love.


I can't say that this was the best birthday ever because I've had beautiful birthdays as well before, but it was so unique, it's the first one far from home and I fell really really in-home as if the Universe had offered me a home.

IMG-3280.JPG

Assisi <3.


Thank you for everything. Thank you Steemit, thank you to the Universe!!

I wish you have a wonderful day!!

With much love!

Belรฉn


Cc.
@steemcurator01

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Brand & Trends.png

Sort: ย 

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE ๐Ÿ‘‡

Come and visit Italy Community



ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you very much!! :)

ย 3 years agoย 

ยกFeliz cumpleaรฑos Belen!

Espero que la vida te siga regalando รฉxitos y muchรญsimas mรกs bendiciones! Eres una persona de gran corazรณn que siempre merece lo mejor!

Mis mejores deseos para ti ๐Ÿ’“

ย 3 years agoย 

Muchas gracias amigo!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Happy birthday @belenguerra mam ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿค ๐Ÿค .May Allah Almighty increase your age and give you all the happiness in the world. May Allah Almighty ease your difficulties and fulfill all your good wishes.

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you very much dear friend!!

Uhuuul!

Parabรฉns! Muitos anos de vida e muita saรบde, paz e sucesso em sua vida!

ย 3 years agoย 

Gracias!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Un hermoso dรญa y hermosas fotografรญas, feliz cumpleaรฑos amiga!!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Muchas gracias amigo!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Hola amiga, feliz cumpleaรฑos, que Dios te llene de muchas bendiciones.
Que hermosas imagenes, que sitio tan espectacular y que hermosa aventura estรกs viviendo, disfrutala amiga.
Un abrazo y mil bendiciones para ti.

ย 3 years agoย 

Muchas gracias amiga!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Happy Birthday Ma'am, may your coming days be very colorful.โฃ๏ธ๐ŸŽ‚
I'm sorry I was misunderstood in this community. I liked your support, ma'am, but I was misunderstood because some of the pictures matched an ID.We live in the same village but I don't have multiple IDs I misunderstood me please check me then decide.๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ™

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks!!

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

Happy birthday my dear friend @belenguerra. I Wish you are healthy and have a blessing life with happines and joy .๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ

ย 3 years agoย 

Thank you dear friend!!

ย 3 years agoย 

You are welcome๐Ÿ˜˜

ย 3 years agoย 

Feliz cumpleaรฑos @belenguerra Querida Amiga
Cuando uno va por la vida haciendo lo correcto, pasan estas cosas. Que lo disfrutes mucho.
Que pases un esplendido fin de semana

ย 3 years agoย 

Muchas gracias amigo!!

ย 3 years agoย 

Mi estimada Belu nuevamente Feliz cumpleaรฑos!! Sigue viviendo ese camino maravilloso que nos muestras... Totalmente encantado de la forma en que vez la vida...

ย 3 years agoย 

Gracias amigo!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64