Manic: Compulsively Free (An Original Poem)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

manic-depression.png

We’re Manic.

by Ezra Vancil


We’re Manic.

  Depression?
Still in question
        Not for me
My mother knows, I sleep, in shoes
dirty clothes
with lithium
    bottles
          strewn

manic-3.png

I chain myself
in working
          panic

She’s Manic

She talks at speed
   too fast for 
   God’s 
   Prayer to read 
Excited, beyond 
the force - Indeed

we’re manic

I mean
compulsively free
manic-2.png


images by Ezra


Thanks for reading. I'm Ezra Vancil a Texas Songwriter and Performer and sometimes writer and artist. You can check out more at www.ezravancil.com OR go to my more music-focused Steemit Blog @ezravancil for more videos and music stuffs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62