Living Outside Your Parents Home.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Good day my people. This is an early morning reminiscing and I decided to give my friends and potential friends here something to think about. @belenguerra take note.

Most people in every part of the world don't live or grow up under their parent's roof and they are likely to say one or two good and bad things about it. So, today I will be giving you an Insight about the good part and the bad part.

Basically, I belong to the school of thought that believe that, 👉👉👉 when you stay or live in a place that is not your parents home, your moral level will be probably 60% accurate. I know somebody will be wondering, why?, How?, what do you mean?. Okay, allow me to break it down for you.

Living Outside the dome of your parents have it's own bad side and good side. In this my write up, I will talk about the two side.

Growing up, I spent the first 15years of my life with my parents. I finished my secondary school
(0' level) at the age of 15. When I finish my secondary school I decided to leave my parents home and experience living with other people. Though, in my parents home, I was been pampered but given a good home training. What did I mean by good home training? I mean, I was taught to cook, sweep, do laundries and a proper moral was instill on me. Infact, I am so comfortable that, there is no work I can't do inside the house but (not under pressure to do all that). I bracket the word "not under pressure", because that's the main difference between living under the roof of your parents and living with someone else.

IMG_20210629_111754_386.jpg. This picture was taken by me to express the shock, I want to reveal now. 😁😁😁😁

Okay. The main difference between living under the roof of your parents and living under the roof of someone else (family related or not) is Pressure (Duress).

Back to my story. At the age of fifteen, I left my parents house and move to our hometown, in order to experience life in other dimensions. I love to travel, to meet new people and make friends. The love for going to new places pushed me out of my parents house to my hometown because, my father don't always allow us to leave his compound. I could remember vividly that, he told me that, I cannot be free under another person roof like I will be under his own roof.

I don't understand my father's speech until I moved to my mum's sister house. Then I remembered what my late father once told me.

I want you guys to understand that, no matter how someone you're staying with loves you, if you're not useful to him or her; you're worthless in his or her face. Believe me. @Steemitexclusive...

Let me stop here, to be continue later 😉😉😉

Follow me and I will follow you. I love this community and writing and telling real life story is my thing. @booming04, take note.

IMG_20210519_090902_815.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68