Diary Game: The Unplanned Travel after Months of Quarantine

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

I have an unplanned travel today using my little scooter. So, here it goes;

The Unplanned Travel

IMG_20210921_131102.jpg

Under the heat of the sun, I and my sister @jesmilingirlover decided to drive for minutes just to go to the place where I feel relieved. With my little scooter, my sister at the back, we travel a distance to the beach. A little bit province look-a-like road, we saw animals on the sidestreet, big trees and peaceful road we travel.

IMG_20210921_131008.jpg

I just wanted to feel the fresh air amidst this pandemic. I want to see normal things like I did before. I want to take my face mask for a while and play in a big bodies of water. I parked our motorcycle near the big trees which also provides a healthy natural oxygen which I received free from nature created by God.

IMG_20210921_133846.jpg

As I walk nearer the beach cottages, I remember those days where they were fully occupied by customers, family and friends. But now, only motorcycle drivers take a dip breath and rest for a while before driving again. I saw the pumboat parking waiting for qualified customers to take for a ride and enjoy the beach view or take them to other islands. Before, it were fully booked but now, some are parked only.

IMG_20210921_131332.jpg

As I notice this side, I realized the brighter side of it. The beach is rehabilitated. It looks fine and clean. Garbage no more, only a fine white sand and a sturdy sea wall. The sea looks clear and calling me to swim. There is no such thing as God's creation. Look at the sky, seems like a living painting but its true and moving. Look at the sea, it is calm and filled with simplicity. It's priceless and I forgot, we are still surviving this pandemic.

IMG_20210921_133733.jpg

I am just grateful because I was given a chance to see this creation after a long quarantine months. I realized more how wonderful life is and needs to be cherish. There is so much in this world that money can't buy, this - the nature.

This has been my diary game, praying you all a blessed day and a prosperous steemit days.
God bless everyone and keep on steeming!

@jes88

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This content has been rated by the Wrinting & Reviews community account.

Thanks for sharing your great content!

If you still don't know about our delegation program, click here

Together we will reach for the stars!
WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

thank you.
pls verify me.

IMG_20210922_224302.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54