I achieved a lucrative skill

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

Good morning guys and everyone here.. happy Tuesday 😊😊😊. .. It's been a while I posted here due to some factors but it's good I'm back now...

In this post I'd like to share one of the things that happened while I was away.

Below is my wedding cake and butter cream cake I did as my project before graduating👇

IMG-20211223-WA0008~2.jpg

So 2021 came and it's about to go in a few days, it wasn't a bad year afterall but despite everything God has indeed been faithful especially to me, my family and friends.

Most especially, beautiful things happened in my life this year. When we began the year, I had written few things down and by God's special grace I have achieved them....

Learning doesn't stop at one going to school, writing exams, having good grades and all of that... It encompasses many things which includes learning a skill, trade or whatever as much as you can.

This babygirl here graduated from school few months ago in June to be precise and I decided to learn a skill which is how to bake...

I wouldn't want to give stories and tell you in details how the journey went so far today in this post so I'll just quickly brush up everything.

This was while I was still training, that's me trimming a cake👇

IMG_20211130_111806_3.jpg

I met a cake designer and we discussed about it so I started. The classes ran from Mondays to Wednesdays though most times we trained everyday.

I got two jobs while training and I delivered all shades of sweetness without any comments.

IMG_20211130_134348.jpg

My first fondant birthday cake for a client...☝️

It wasn't easy Sha o and ofcourse nothing good comes easy you know. I said to myself will I be able to do this cos along the line I felt I'm just wasting my time and negative vibes trooped in..

In all and in everything I didn't give up, I followed every details and did everything expected of me and to the glory of God,on the 22nd everything was a wrap.

Meet your newest baker 👇: Abee Cakes🥂👏🙌🤙🤭🤗

IMG-20211223-WA0012~2.jpg

During that training I learnt how to bake everything bakable and everything fryable 😀😀😀;

  • Vanilla
  • Cupcakes
  • Red velvet
  • Chocolate
  • Coconut
  • Carrot
  • Marble cake
  • Doughnuts
  • Fish and meat pie
  • Puff puff
  • Samosa
  • Chin-chin
  • Spring rolls etc

All of the above can be done with no wahala by me myself and I🤭🤭🤭

IMG_20211211_105758_250.jpg

I was lucky guys so I got this job and I delivered this beautiful traditional marriage cake ☝️ while I was still training 😊

It was a nice experience and I'm glad I could achieve this great thing this year.... Just stay put as I will be sharing my work in no time.

IMG-20211130-WA0013.jpg

Meanwhile, Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance 🤙. Thank you very much for reading and stopping by my post, I really do appreciate.

Officially a beautiful baker🤩😍🤸🙌💪🥂😘

IMG_20211123_122519_8.jpg

Learning is passion!💪🤙

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your new achievement! I loved your cakes, they look delicious.

Thank you very much for sharing 😂

I'm glad you love my cake
Thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75