What/How is it to be a Student in the Philippines

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

image.png
source

It has been a tradition or part of our culture for parents to encourage their children to do well with their studies in order to have a degree and eventually land a good job.

Both of my parents are professional having their degree from the most reputable university here in our city.

Ordinarily, they also wished for their children to become professionals that is why they are doing their best for them to be able to send us to a good institution.

Even if we are not financially stable, me and my 4 siblings never experienced from kindergarten to high school being in a public school. And that because of the hard works done by my parents.

Fortunately, our eldest is now a registered Pharmacist, and soon will work in the US, God willing, and perhaps when the pandemic will be over.

I am also thankful to God for helping me in my studies. I will be in my final year (4th year) with my course Civil Engineering. Hopefully with God's continuous help will finish my course next year.

To be a student in the Philippines entails hard work and perseverance. You have to be very diligent and stay focus for you not to have failing grades, for getting failing grades could mean another semester or even year in the university.

But I know that getting a degree in engineering is not that hard in the Philippines compared to other countries. But our country produces high caliber engineers whose expertise are being acknowledged all over the world. This information came to my knowledge because my father used to work in an engineering company abroad.

Lastly, being part of this platform is one great opportunity to learn from other members and at the same to share some knowledge in return. I had experienced being able to earn a considerable amount from #steemit 3 years ago which was really of big help to students like me.

Now since I just came back I will do my best to do my part and become successful so I could be an inspiration to others too. I will be inviting friends soon to join #steemit hoping it could also help them and will surely be thankful to me for inviting them. I know that every little activities I do here helps #steem or #steemit become successful also.

So that's all for now and see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73