DOES BEING MADLY IN LOVE WITH YOUR PARTNER GUARANTEES A LASTING RELATIONSHIP???

image.pngSOURCE

Love they say "Is a beautiful thing", and as humans we all need love, either from family, friends or even people around us, naturally the feeling of being loved or knowing you are loved strengthens a person psychologically, and gives a certain kind of confidence, hope, courage and a reason for existence.

In a relationship, before two people can come together, there is first a sense of attraction, which some people prefer to call "love at first sight", a kind of chemistry, and as time goes love begins to germinate between the two individuals. In most cases it's either one party finds this attraction first, then communicates to the other, then if interested(though may take a while or not for some people), the other person begins to gradually synchronize with this, then before long, they are both in a relationship.

Now, a lot of people believe, "Love" is the pillar in a relationship, while others believe it's one of the holding pillars in a relationship, but then back to the question "Does being madly in love with someone guarantees a lasting relationship?, In my experience in series of relationships and even with my discussion with other people able this issue, I would say, " NO, Love does not guarantee a lasting relationship".

image.pngSOURCE

There was a couple I use to know before they got married, they dated for a couple of years, and were head over hills for each other, they showed so much love to one another that even I and other people around them were jealous of them :), even on their wedding, when it was time to cut the cake and eat of it, they both shared it through their mouth, it was really romantic, and after their wedding, I was shocked to realize they broke up just a week after the wedding.
And as for me, my last two relationships was a disaster, I gave my best possible in showing so much love and care, I did my best possible not to cheat on them or make them sad, despite having a small income, I made sure everything they wanted and I could afford was gotten for them just to make them happy, and as for my last relationship, she became madly in love with me first while we were friend, later we started dating, we moved in together, and after a few months, she became unsatisfied, and always nagging about one thing or the other, each time I made a little mistake, I quickly corrected it and apologized, still she gets overly aggressive and irritated, then it turned out she was expecting too much of me, and after a year into the relationship, I realized the spark was no longer there from her end, it was a struggle, we barely had any communication without her finding fault in what I say, and for any little or major argument, she would she's tired and breaking up, on two occasions, I had to kneel and beg her to stay, then it got to a point I got fed up, I had to let her go.

Then I realized in that in a relationship, Love does not guarantee the success of a relationship or even make you stick to a partner, the truth is, after a while into the relationship, a lot can happen and the love could fade for a period, but it is determination and commitment that would keep you going.
According to a source "Building a relationship is hard work, it is like building a career or pursuing a dream, it's always tough and at some point so bitter, but you can make it work by putting your heads together and you can both scale through the trying times by staying focused and committed"

Conclusion

No one is perfect and building a lasting relationship goes way beyond love or whatever attracted you in the first place, it takes willingness from both parties, with the consciousness that neither of you is perfect, but are ready to work things out no matter what.

CHEERS

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por publicar en la comunidad Writing & Reviews!!

Este post ha sido seleccionado dentro de los TOP 10 de la semana.

Gracias por tu constancia, dedicación y por compartir lo que nace en tu imaginación con todos nosotros.

Esperamos seguirte viendo por aquí!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thanks so much @belenguerra, much appreciated 🙏🏽🙂

 3 years ago 

🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23