Don't beg for upvotes just consistently create valuable and engaging content on steemit.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Begging is a worst state of a human being. I believe every human being has a great potential to achieve whatever they ought to achieve in life. Everyone is uniquely designed and blessed with skills and God given gifts for productivity. No one in this world can't do anything to sustain their lives. Beg if you must beg but it should never become a habit.

IMG_20210407_213118_703.jpg

The steemit platform has all the money that you need to sustain and develop your life but you will have to get it through hard work. There is a right criteria to follow inorder for you to earn that money "steem" and it is through consistently creating valuable content. This comes through continuously making background research and reading a variety of articles on the platform and even from other sources so that you pick up ideas on what to write about.

Plenty of the time, I have seen so many users tagging the steemit team curator accounts and the whales in the search for upvotes. I don't feel like that's a good thing for this platform. Yes, the steemit team is generous and very supportive and it should continue supporting it's community but the notifications they receive on each and every day are overwhelming. They end up missing important articles just because almost everyone is tagging the steemit team in all their articles for visibility and in search for upvotes. This is considered as beggary.

Personally, it's on rare occasions that I have tagged the steemit team for upvotes from the @steemcurator01 account. I believe there is another better way to get visibility on this platform and that is through commenting on other users content or getting involved in what is trending on the steemit platform. For example the steemit crypto academy which is still in a 2 weeks vaccation.

Tagging the steemit team should be regulated so that the very important articles are not missed out on curation.

Solution

Steemians should work towards growing their steem power so that they can always support other users and communities so that the burden gets lifted up from the steemit team. If communities can work out a way of building and sustaining their communities, it will be a big plus for the steemit platform. I see Some communities are doing well by encouraging their members to delegate steempower to their community curator accounts. I am pleased to have delegated my steempower to 3 communities and will continue doing so for the good of the steemit platform.

let's make steemit a top social media platform

Sort:  

You are very correct @yuhan2on. I keep encouraging people to be consistent whether vote or not. You have just said it all. Relying only on the curators makes it seem as if they are owing us whereas they are not. They can only support us if we are consistent as you have opined. I am happy to see someone like you with the same mind set as I am. Building our steem powers is the ultimate, that way we can be of assistance to others especially newbis and communities. Delegation is also the key. Thank you for being able to delegate to communities. I did same to 2 communities as well and I occasionally do that to new users, I have a current delegation to a user who came to my dm that she is finding it difficult to post. I checked and found out the problem and I assisted her with a little delegation of which she was very happy and grateful. Steemit is our own and if we build it by remaining active irrespective of whether we are voted by curators or not, we will attract new users who will also be willing to build their steempower. Thank you so much for this thoughtful masterpiece. I will resteem it to help more users learn from it. Best regards to all the curators like @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and others who have been trying their best to support everyone one.

Thanks so much for such a thoughtful feedback and for being in agreement with my point of view. You are also doing a noble thing via delegating your steempower to communities and also helping out some newbies with some delegations.

keep up with that great work.

With such valuable efforts we will surely make steemit a top social media platform.

With such valuable efforts we will surely make steemit a top social media platform.

Exactly the point. That is also my dream

very true

the best way to enjoy this platform is to be consistent in creating good content.
i joined steemit last month, with all the mistakes I have done, I am beginning to improve on the content I create.

Recently I normally find it difficult to post, it normally say I don't have enough steem power to post.

that when a friend told me to wait for some time before trying again.

sometimes I wait for more than 7 hours.

I totally agree with you, begging is not the best way on the steemit platform. We all have to bring out our talents if we are to get positive votes.

thanks

Thanks so much for seconding this argument.

 3 years ago 

Hello @johan2on, you are right, labels are abused a lot, I particularly use them to thank in special publications because we also have to thank for the support received, the communities are offering many advantages with the delegations, it is a good way to invest in Steemit Greetings from the island of Margarita, Venezuela.
#onepercent #venezuela

Its my pleasure! Thanks too for the appreciation. I am glad you found this valuable.

Let's make steemit a top social media platform

If you have a great point and I really second that 👍👍👍

Thanks for passing by and for the appreciation.

This is a beautiful post. Although for newbies, tagging the curators helps gain visibility.

There are plenty of communities and each community has curator accounts that can be well utilised to support community members content. Newbies should just be guided well on how to get started and how to succeed on this platform besides teaching them to just tag the steemit team in every article they publish. That should be regulated.

Much needed post for all the newcomers specially. I totally agree with you on each point.

Consistency and hardwork is the key to get yourself rewarded. Not begging.

Thanks so much. I am glad you found it valuable. Let's keep up with the hard work as we consistently create valuable and engaging content on steemit. The rewards will always follow.

You are most welcome. 🤗 👍

C8nsistent engagement is everything.

True! Well said.

I agree with you @yohan2on on this!

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24