Steemit Engagement Challenge (Week 2): Create your original story / MY PEACE OR DIE / by Camzy

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

I am happy to participate in this challenge as it encourages individual creativity and brain power. without wasting time, I will be dropping my entry into the contest. I hope you enjoy the story

MY PEACE OR DIE

If having PEACE is wrong , then I will die peaceful in the forest

two figures in the forest.png
source

steemline.png

It was 2015 a year to be registered in the sand of times, life was fun, the money was made to be spent on girls and luxury. the celebrity lifestyle was my class. I was on god mode without a rival or a competitor.

friends called me Architect as I always had a plan mapped out for every situation and we came out flying at every single opportunity given. I really never believed in love or in a relationship.

My parents were divorced and I hated the idea of spending a life time with one partner as it always ends in misery bringing greater pain to one party or both.

In 2021, sitting out with my niggas drinking and laughing. here she goes her fragrance so tempting, her eyes were that of an angel, so fair with her hour glass curved shaped. I couldn't resist but stir in awe.

I tried to snap out of it but her aura was so strong and drawing my weak legs closer. I immediately approached her with an awesome introduction line, it was one of my usual lines. "Hello beautiful, ever since I met you every other girl looks like a man to me", she smiled as I asked her to join our table. which she gladly did.

Weeks after I discovered I couldn't get her off my mind. this wasn't normal as the great architect was falling from his ways. I told my friends about the recent development and they all laughed at me. we all vowed not to fall in love, here I was breaking the number one rule of my life.

Her name is Peace. she represents every atom that the word peace is known for, she brought peace into my life. All I ever needed in life was found in the outskirt of my own very rule. I loved her like she was all I had.

2022, My year of doom. I had vowed to settle down with the love of my life and decided to visit her home.

12th February 2022, the worst day of my life, I made a visit to the house of peace and after making my intentions known, I was told that peace was betrothed at age 12 to a rich friend sealed by blood oath and she can't marry anyone else. Immediately peace came out of her room, I could see tears running down her eyes as well as mine, no words could explain the emotions we both felt as I walked out of her house in shame.

Peace sent a letter that we should elope and have our happily ever after. I knew love was pain but at this point I had no option than to fight for the love of my life.

1st May 2022, we embarked on a journey of no return, I really don't know how the information got leaked, just at the middle of the road, we got chased by the betrothed family immediately we drove into the forest to seek for a hideout.

we have been here for 2days and I am currently writing from this forest with a shaking heart as we really don't know what the next chapter of our lives holds.

two figures in the forest.png
source

If having PEACE is wrong , then I will die peaceful in the forest

steemline.png

Thanks for reading, please drop your comments and thoughts below. I invite @nikoyana and @brendasicabel to write this contest

This post has been set for a 15% beneficiary to @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  

Aún existe familia que arreglan compromiso de sus hijos sin importar los que ellos sienten, me alegra saber que luchaste por tu amada Paz y ella acepto ir contigo para escapar, espero pronto puedan salir de ese bosque y vivir en Paz.

Buena historia me gustó mucho.

Saludos!!

Thanks so much for the feedback
Arranged marriage has stressed a lot of individuals

Un final muy emocionante el de tu historia amigo!

Es muy triste esa costumbre que existe en varias culturas de los matrimonios arreglados, espero que éstos jóvenes tengan la oportunidad de salir con triunfo de ésta situación y disfrutar plenamente de su amor verdadero!

Some areas in my country work with an arranged marriage and I have seen people suffer from the situation

Thanks for reading my story

Such an amazing story
I love the quote. Thanks for the mention on this post
I will submit my entry right away

We all pray to love in peace but what do we do when our peace is threatened?

I would love to read your entry.

I pray you come out of the forest successfully. Love is pain my dear

Love is kind, love is patience , love is sweet but most times it brings pain and only the strong can stand the test of time

 2 years ago 

Si tener PAZ está mal, moriré en paz en el bosque.

Esa frase definitivamente selló tu historia, amores prohibidos y afán de lucha por ellos, siempre hacen suspirar a los que leen esta clase de historias.

0 reriros, 0 Power up.
✅ Usa Fuentes en sus imágenes
✅ Gracias por destinar un % de tus recompensas a nuestras cuentas comunitarias.
Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Thanks for your feedback and comment, indeed a lot have been deprived of their love life due to arranged or forbidden marriages as you said.

As regards my club5050 status, I didn't know it was due for a renewal just 1day. Ago as I have been aiming to enter the #club75 status but I have updated my status, bought. Steen and made a powerup.

@alanasteemit please it could be nice to also make an adjustment on the remarks so that I could be fit for a reward if I am selected

Below is a screenshot and in 7days I would be in the desired #club75 and currently I am now in the club5050. Please help with an edit on your report

Screenshot_20220503-090002.png

@alanasteemit please could you kindly, help in replying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56