Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): create your original story // GUILE by @churchangel. 15% to @colombiaoriginal

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

1.png

Source

Hello Steemians today I will be writing my story with the theme centered around the image above

THEME: GUILE
Genre : Drama
Location: A certain village
Author: @churchangel
Inspired by : Louis van guol

It was a hot summer evening, the heat on this particular day in 2011 was the worst I have ever experienced in my 3 years stay in this cursed village known for its lack of electricity and frequent decapitated bodies discovery on streets and ditches, woke up covered in sweat and dust from the floor
As usual woke up made my normal routine breakfast consisting of tea and bread since it was the cheapest and most common breakfast one could get in this very hostile environment, I came here for a quick environmental study sponsored by my company for only 2 years, I have long exhausted my contract and stay here but my company would not call me back as I am yet to get to the bottom of my story and it would be difficult to get another person that would sign or agree to come to make a story about this hell hole. I was assigned a deadly assignment which I had to execute before my ceremony that night at 00 hour
I have made connections with the most notorious cultist in the environment and still trying to get to the bottom of who is sponsoring the killings before I can complete my story, my identity as a journalist was the last thing that could possibly slip out of my tongue as it would lead to my instant death.
Today marked my 77th week of being bammed (initiated into the cult) which mean I am finally going to meet the Number 1 man, i was excited at the same time chills went down my spine
It was 2 in the morning when I headed out to carry out my task to kill a young woman who newly moved to the community and was being too nosy, on getting to her apart I quickly slipped in through her window and covered her mouth with my hand, horrified and seeing a knife pointed to her eye she cooperated and kept quite as ordered.
I gently released her and explained the situation to her and revealed my identity to her, she was amazed that someone was close to the bottom of the story and did as I instructed( to leave the community) immediately, I saw to it she left the town unnoticed and dug a grave and sprinkled animal blood all over the burial site and stained my knife with a torn shirt and bloody knife I arrived at court ground.
I went to the meeting the following day in the town center where we gather openly and showed them proof and took 2 cult members to the burial site for approval which I got quickly. That night was supposed to be my night of full induction where I would fully meet the Ring leader and sponsor who has been rumored to be a very wealthy individual in the community
1.png

Source
I was tied up and taken to the Forrest dressed up in ash female gown and drugged when I woke up I met a man dressed up in English Suit, he smiled and asked me to walk with him, I was too surprised to say a word it was the communities leader and religious leader who preached bi-weekly against cultism that was the cults Number 1
I couldn’t speak too many questions were going through my head I didn’t know what to say first, I have always wondered how this man openly spoke against cultism yet no one has dared to silence him, he gave me a 5mins lecture about trust and having each other’s back after which he presented me with a special Jackknife which would serve as my Identification if the need arises.
I asked him if we are being followed he looked at me surprised and answered no and i then said i hope i wont be when i leave here alone, I reached for his neck immediately and he stopped point-blank with surprise all over his eyes I whispered this is for the community, and slit his throat. No time to pack I undressed him and wore his suit and headed straight for the river and exited the community with the cash he had on him I was able to return to the city and make a story about my experience

THE END

I would like to invite my friend @princa, @weasell and @gentles to participate in this contest

Sort:  

You're really creative and I must confess that. The story actually touched me. Lol

Thank you very much, the piece took quite a while to write up i must confess

Cult isn't a good thing and people should avoid them at all costs. Thanks for the story.

Thanks very much for inviting me to read your story, it was very interesting to read

Thanks you very much i look forward to reading your entry

 2 years ago 

Waooooo!!!! que final, parece las escenas de una película de suspenso y acción al mismo tiempo, gracias por participar.

✅ Club75: 72.637 STEEM retirados y 522.733 STEEM Power up.
✅ Usa Fuentes en sus imágenes
✅ Usa subtítulos en sus imágenes
✅ Gracias por destinar un % de tus recompensas a nuestras cuentas comunitarias.
Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Gracias... your input is highly appreciated

Yet another Master piece from my friend. I was held in the clouds till the last paragraph. I can imagine the people we see and love the most are often not what they seem to be to the public. Catchy story keep it up

Thank you very much my bro

You have created a really good story I can almost picture the image while reading this post. I am glad I did and thank you for inviting me.

No problem. My pleasure

This is really interesting, brother. I wonder what would have happened with the woman if she was killed. Lol. Thanks for bringing this up

At least, I love the ending part of the story. And I'm glad you escaped the ugly situation. truly, I can relate this to a true life story. 💕

Thank you for putting this together. I was absorbed by the story. Was really interesting till the end.

I'm glad I read this. Well, cultism is one of the most notorious activities I've ever dislike about. Thanks for sharing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68794.19
ETH 3567.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23