I take care of the planet and you? By @sohanurrahman

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

20220328_181830.jpg

Greetings, everyone.

Taking care of the planet is our foremost duty. It should be a goal of every human being because we are surviving with the help of nature. We are living in an ecosystem and it is important to maintain the balance of the ecosystem and Almighty gives us a responsibility to take care of it. And for keeping our planet healthful we have to take necessary actions to save our planet when any kind of threat appears in our environment. In this modern-day, based on huge progress of world civilisation, urbanisation & industrialization it is a certain matter that our planet will be threatened in one way or another. The blessings of technology have become so ingrained in the daily lives that we have forgotten that there are many disadvantages to technology as well, and this problem has become the core factor of our planet's extinction. Think back to the 1900s when the earth's environment was not as terrible as the present. A lot has been discovered in this age of technology, we have become dynamic in terms of work, through technology we have only been able to work for our evolution, technology has rarely functioned in the field of environment or the planet. Imagine that the environment is still being harmed by the mist of mills, we still can't recycle plastic things, we can't control greenhouse gases, just pollution and pollution everywhere in the water-land-sky. No matter how diligent we are, it is still not possible to make the planet completely free from pollution or healthful. All we can do is take care of the environment as much as possible, make some contribution to the environment on our initiative, create public awareness and plant more trees.


My Contribution For The Planet


Connecting with nature by planting trees

20220426_153047.jpg

Cactus plants


I love trees and love to contribute to nature by planting trees more and more. By inspiring this ideology I took a minor initiative to grow some flowering plants or green plants about two years ago to contribute to the planet.


20220313_083930.jpg

20220223_123157.jpg


20220224_173407.jpg

20211029_112215.jpg

A few flowering plants in my garden


In my little garden, I planted some flowering plants like Rose, Hibiscus Rosa, Night flowering Jasmine, Cape Jasmine, Flaming Katy, Aloe vera, Crown of thorns etc. In my garden, I have also some fruit plants like Mango, Jackfruit, Papaya, Pomelo, Wild Jack Fruit etc.


20220426_153302.jpg

20220426_153250.jpg


Papaya plants in my garden


Sometimes I take care of my plants. I watered my plants and apply fertiliser. It feels good to me. I love those plants and I love to walk among these plants in the morning. It refreshes my mind. No matter how small a place we have we can plant trees in a small garden or on the small rooftop. It will be beneficial for us. We have to invest in nature, a small investment in the planet can give us a healthful life, it can save us from numerous diseases also. So plant trees wherever you can.


Reusing plastic bottles

20220426_153152.jpg

20220426_153027.jpg

20220426_153117.jpg


We have a lot of unused plastic bottles in our society. These plastic bottles are harmful to nature. And burning these plastics or throwing them in the soil is harmful to nature. We have to recycle these plastic bottles. In my garden, I have reused some plastic bottles.


20220426_055407.jpg

Reused plastic pots


I used those plastic bottles to make plastic pots for my plants. I have a plan to use those plastic bottles more to make use of my plants. You can also use plastic bottles to make a watering can, seeding protection, seed flats etc. So don't throw the plastic bottles directly into nature and try to recycle those.


Creating Awareness

I didn't describe this initiative in a massive way. But I try to tell my friends to plant trees. I have some friends, who also love trees and love nature. But in future, we will try to create awareness among the people of our area.

20220328_181939.jpg

A little place with a lot of trees. This place is located in our area. We should plant trees like this place

We have to create awareness among the people to plant trees more and more and also be aware of the various positive initiative to keep our planet safe. We should also make awareness among the village people about the advantage of using public transportation, reducing waste, recycling plastics and making sure to create a less impact on the planet.


Reduce ecological footprint

It's a combined initiative that we should focus on from every one of us. We all should try on our own to make this project successful. This project is based on the slight demand from nature. A reduced ecological footprint is based on three factors like reduce, reuse and recycle. I try to follow this project.

  • Using public transport is a great idea for this project. I also use public transport. If we use public transport it will be beneficial for us. It will help us to reduce pollution. We should invest our money in nature instead of investing our money in private transport. So you can also follow this step and try to contribute to the planet.

  • In Personally I like to use a fan instead of using an air conditioner. It will help us to save energy. The increasing energy demand caused more carbon dioxide in nature. So if you use a fan it will reduce.

  • In the above, I told you about recycling. This is also a good idea that we should follow and contribute to our nature. Or we can reduce plastic use.

  • We could use the sunlight. We should use solar energy to reduce the usage of electricity.


Conclusion


As human beings are the most intellectual existence on the earth, the responsibility of making a little contribution and keeping our planet livable is lying to us. So we have a lot of responsibilities for the welfare of our planet. I am trying from my position to do something for the planet. Hopefully, I will more sincere in the future to follow the requirements of saving the planet as much I can and I will try to make awareness of my position. I am also inviting everyone to keep some contributions to the planet.

  • Reference Link
  • Camera - Samsung S21 Ultra
  • Location- MW67+3W6 Parbatipur

I am inviting @toufiq777 & @shamimhossain to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

taking care of our planet is everyone's task and what better way is to sow awareness through our example, before the whole world. planting trees and taking care of each one of them.
hugs and much success.

Thank you for your valuable comment

You have some good ideas to take care of the planet. We have to work together to make this planet beautiful.

You are absolutely right brother. Thanks a lot.

 2 years ago 

Hola @sohanurrahman.

Veo que tienes en tu jardín muchas plantas que también solemos cultivar en mi país, algunas tienen otros nombres. Gracias por participar en nuestro concurso. Fueron 996 palabras de una experiencia muy linda y que pronto compartirás con amigos para seguir haciendo consciencia para seguir amando a la naturaleza y al planeta.

✅ Club75: 146.381 STEEM transferidos y 494.692 STEEM encendidos
✅ Usa Fuentes en sus imágenes
✅ Usa subtítulos en sus imágenes
✅ Gracias por destinar un % de tus recompensas a nuestras cuentas comunitarias.
Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome 😁

I must say, the plants are very very beautiful. I'm loving it but I can't grow it cause of the unfavorable weather condition and soil texture. I don't know if they can be manipulated to grow them.

Thank you for your comment. Hope you will get a perfect weather condition to grow plants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50