You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tale of Two Trees

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I love the baobabs lady Joan and up in the northern countries of Africa they make stunning scenery. Can't remember if I saw a picture printed in my memory in Sossusvlei or elsewhere.
That Heron is also a great shot as well as your KZN brand of Hibiscus trees!
Blessings!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Some areas down here the baobab does settle quite well, Limpopo region is where they thrive all the way into Zimbabwe and Zambia.

Goliath Heron a regular along the rivers along with hibiscus trees, I am sure you have seen them they are ever present up and down this coast including wetland areas.

I traveled in all of those areas Lady Joan and I remember in one town a tree was so big that a guy built a bar inside its hollow trunk.
But it was a long time ago.
Goliath Heron, yes, I have seen and snapped. Beautiful birds indeed.
Blessings!

 4 years ago 

Giant Sunland Tree eventually collapsed with a grand old age under the belt....

Always so sad to see a fallen giant Lady Joan.
But such is time and life.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86