Fumbling Toward Jesus: Christian Fellowship Weekly Recap & Praise Report (Week 2)steemCreated with Sketch.


This week has been a whirlwind of writing, study, and coffee drinking! All good things, praise God! I hope you’ll check out some of this week’s devotions if you missed them, and please let me know what you think in the comments.

I am really enjoying building connections with you all in Christian Fellowship as fellow believers, and am praying those relationships continue to grow as the days and weeks go on.



This week I started planning some exciting, life-changing events happening in August, and I’m really stoked to see how it all unfolds. Setting and committing to dates can be really stressful, but I will be praying through these decisions and know it’s going to come together beautifully. I’m more excited about my life and future than I’ve perhaps ever been. I used to think about the future with a lot of fear, and that’s happening less and less—starting with my rededication last fall, the Lord has just been bringing these wonderful blessings into my life and I’m so thankful for Him for taking care of me in such a large way. He’s such a great Dad.



Blessings Upon Blessings Upon Blessings!

I pray for blessings in your life, as well, and that you have a great weekend!


Fumbling Toward Jesus
Weekly Devotional Recap!

Friday, February 28, 2020


Praying For Restoration
(Psalm 51:10)


Thursday, February 27, 2020


Praying BFF Prayers
(Colossians 4:2)


Wednesday, February 26, 2020


Prayer Request Wednesday


Tuesday, February 25, 2020


Get Over Yourself
(Philippians 2: 3-4)


Monday, February 24, 2020


Chill Out!
(Psalm 46:10)


Sunday, February 23, 2020


Finding His Strength In Our Weakness
(2 Timothy 1:7)


Saturday, February 22, 2020


It’s Time to GO!
(John 14:31)




1. How has the Lord moved in your life this week? Feel free to leave YOUR praise report in the comments!!

2. Do you regularly attend a church service? Are you a church member? Do you think church membership is particularly important or not? Why?



I am Jessamyn Orchard (@jessamynorchard), and I am a former youth pastor, worship minister, and church lay leader, who graduated from a Christian college. Most recently, however, I’m an addict in recovery who rededicated my life to Jesus about 6 months ago. I was raised in church, and saved at age 12, but I did a lot of straying over the past 10+ years, falling into pits of sin through addictions and self-pity. I’m no authority, just a believer in a big God and called to spread His word through as many conduits as present themselves to me. Fumbling Toward Jesus is a multi-media ministry campaign and includes a written blog of daily devotions on Steemit and an accompanying monthly podcast on Anchor.fm, and it represents years of study—both over the years and lately, and now combined with a whole load of human experience. I’m just a super nerdy sinner saved by a really awesome grace.


Do you need a Bible?

Download YouVersion Bible for iOS and Android: Benefits include multiple popular and hard-to-find translations, tons of Bible Study programs and Reading Plans by modern and historic scholars, built-in social media platform, and it’s FREE!

Download eSword Study Bible for PC: Benefits include extensive translations, commentaries, scholarly materials, customizable format, and more!


A Sinful Woman Forgiven Series:
Part I,Part II, Part III, Part IV


Prayer Request Wednesday Initiative Introductory Post



Unless otherwise noted, all scripture quotations are from The ESV® Bible (The Holy Bible, English Standard Version®), copyright © 2001 by Crossway, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers. Used by permission. All rights reserved. Any bold or italics used in scripture quotation is of my own emphasis.
All stock photography is sourced exclusively from pexels.com, and is used with permission. All photo editing, text addition, and image alterations are original to me.


Follow our Christian music playlist on Spotify!


Thank you for reading Fumbling Toward Jesus on Steemit! Your comments, upvotes, resteems, and follows are graciously received and appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78