Fumbling Toward Jesus: Weekly Recap & Praise Report (Week 3)

What a week it has been! Between the political happenings on our platform, the destructive tornado in East Nashville, TN, and the political climate in the United States—there is no shortage of things to pray for in my world!

After listening to the available conference calls between Tron leadership and our witness representatives, and after reading this post made by Luke Stokes, I have made the decision to port all of my links over to SteemPeak and to use it exclusively as a move to support community-minded UI and in solidarity to all of the hard work this community has put into this platform over the years.

I know quite a few people made this decision a long time ago, but I am a creature of habit and I tend to stick with what works for me in terms of what I am used to. That said, I can be convinced to make a change, and this is a change I felt was absolutely necessary, so it’s been made. I’m not one to tell anyone how to think, but I do highly recommend reading Luke’s post, and if you’re interested, to check out the conference calls that have been graciously recorded and shared with us by @ausbitbank.

Since I joined in 2016, I’ve seen a lot of changes—but now more than ever, I feel convicted to make moves that truly sho support of our witnesses and their efforts to retain the freedom of this community. I am thankful for the Steem ecosystem, and want to do whatever I can, even small moves, to show my love for the platform and my desire to preserve it in the face of big business.


I’m so proud of our users rallying around the action of witness voting this week. That’s a huge praise. I am also incredibly thankful for our witnesses and the way they stood up for us, and the way they are standing their ground in regard to preserving our way of life in this ecosystem. This week I have felt really proud to be a member of this community and of the people in it.

I’ve also noticed the activity in Christian Fellowship increasing, and that’s a great thing as well. I hope we all start to recognize what the other is doing and perhaps can work together on some initiatives in the future. Bringing the word of Jesus into the Steem community is a big deal. It’s our own little version of Paul spreading the Good News to places that had never heard it before, and I hope that isn’t lost to any of you here, because it’s important work and we all play a part in that.



Blessings Upon Blessings Upon Blessings!

I pray for blessings in your life, as well, and that you have a great weekend!



Fumbling Toward Jesus
Weekly Devotional Recap!

Friday, March 06, 2020


Finding Trust
(Psalm 25:1)


Thursday, March 05, 2020


Praise It Forward
(Psalm 86: 12-13)


Wednesday, March 04, 2020


Prayer Request Wednesday


Sunday, March 01, 2020


Wise Words + Being More Like Jesus
(Philippians 2:6)


Saturday, February 29, 2020


Thankful For Addiction Recovery
(Psalm 118:29)




1. How has the Lord moved in your life this week? Feel free to leave YOUR praise report in the comments!!



I am Jessamyn Orchard (@jessamynorchard), and I am a former youth pastor, worship minister, and church lay leader, who graduated from a Christian college. Most recently, however, I’m an addict in recovery who rededicated my life to Jesus about 6 months ago. I was raised in church, and saved at age 12, but I did a lot of straying over the past 10+ years, falling into pits of sin through addictions and self-pity. I’m no authority, just a believer in a big God and called to spread His word through as many conduits as present themselves to me. Fumbling Toward Jesus is a multi-media ministry campaign and includes a written blog of daily devotions on Steemit and an accompanying monthly podcast on Anchor.fm, and it represents years of study—both over the years and lately, and now combined with a whole load of human experience. I’m just a super nerdy sinner saved by a really awesome grace.



Do you need a Bible?

Download YouVersion Bible for iOS and Android: Benefits include multiple popular and hard-to-find translations, tons of Bible Study programs and Reading Plans by modern and historic scholars, built-in social media platform, and it’s FREE!

Download eSword Study Bible for PC: Benefits include extensive translations, commentaries, scholarly materials, customizable format, and more!



Prayer Request Wednesday Initiative Introductory Post



Unless otherwise noted, all scripture quotations are from The ESV® Bible (The Holy Bible, English Standard Version®), copyright © 2001 by Crossway, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers. Used by permission. All rights reserved. Any bold or italics used in scripture quotation is of my own emphasis.

All stock photography is sourced exclusively from pexels.com, and is used with permission. All photo editing, text addition, and image alterations are original to me.



Follow the Fumbling Toward Jesus playlist on Spotify!


Thank you for reading Fumbling Toward Jesus on SteemPeak! Your upvotes, resteems and follows are graciously received and appreciated.

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75