A Trip to Brighton

mollygreens.jpg

Last week I took a preseason trip to Brighton Resort last week and finally got around to labeling pictures. I was surprised to discover that it has been 14 years since I last ventured up this canyon.

The canyon is a protected water shed. I was saddled rescuing a dog. That meant I could not take the trips that I desired.

The canyon was surprisingly the same as my last visit (other than the lack of snow).

The A-Frame building is labeled "Molly's Green" on Google Map. I think it the most interesting building at the resort.

aframe_molly.jpg

The Brighton Center is the main building for the resort housing a ski shop and other customer support services:

brighton_center1.jpg

Brighton says that the Alpine Rose is the resort's main cafeteria. There is a sign for snow sports education on the building. Brighton has the best general purpose ski school in the state.

alpine_rose.jpg

The resort was built by ski enthusiasts. The primary Brighton Lodge is a quaint affair. The lodge site showed prices around $100 a night. I am not sure if that is seasonal.

brightonlodge.JPG

The resort was created by the Alpine Club of Salt Lake. The Alpine club has a cabin with bunks. It is a bit like a hostel.

There are luxury accommodations in the town below the resort.

My final shot for this set shows the Milly Express Ski Lift.

milly_express.jpg

I spoke with a ski instructor about the resort's COVID19 plan. She told me that the resort will have reduced ticket sales to encourage social distancing. She indicated that people will have to buy their tickets online and may not be able to buy tickets at the resort.

So, you should check with the web site before heading up the canyon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65