RIP Taylor Hawkins - Three Tune Thursday Week 44 - Foo Fighters

20210504_140532.jpg

This week Three Tune Thursday could only be one band. After hearing the tragic news about Taylor Hawkins dying at the young age of fifty. I'm gutted for his family, friends, bandmates and every who knew him. After his overdose in 2001 David Grohl was close to quiting music altogether as he felt he couldn't face the anguish of losing another bandmate to Drugs having watched Kurt Kobain of Nirvana ending his life tragically too. I'm truely gutted by the news and I fear this may spell the end of the road for the Foo Fighters.

I've loved Foo Fighters since they started making music and Taylor was central to it with his infectious smile and drumming excellence. I was lucky enough to see them live a few times and can't believe that we'll never see him and his big smiley head again. It's so so tragic.

Rest in peace Taylor.





For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week forty four recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Foo Fighters - My Hero

Foo Fighters - Everlong

Foo Fighters - Best of You

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week forty four. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

I want to delegate 1000sp to @upvu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56