IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT - JOIN ME IN MY STRIKE!

in Dance and music show6 months ago (edited)

Hi Steemit fam,

I know it might sound a bit amusing, but I am taking a firm stance and going on strike on Steemit for the next two days. During this time, I won't be posting any content, and my next post will be up on Sunday. So, why the strike, you ask?

The main reason behind this unusual move is a serious issue that affects us all: Steemit isn't paying its content creators enough. I've been here, sharing my love for dance and music, since July 2016. It's disheartening to see the passion and effort I pour into my posts not being appreciated as it should be.

But here's the twist—I need your support! If you believe that content creators deserve fair compensation for their hard work, creativity, and dedication, then join me in this strike. Together, our voices will be louder, and our message will be stronger. If a significant number of content creators stop posting, it will also impact the curators. Without new posts to curate, they won't receive their well-deserved curator rewards.

And here's the best part: this won't be a one-time thing. I've decided to make this strike a weekly event from now on. It's time to make our concerns heard and demand the recognition we deserve.

I appreciate your support more than words can express. Let's make Steemit a platform that truly values its content creators. I'll be back on Sunday with more content, but until then, let's make our silence speak volumes.

Stay strong and creative, Steemit fam!

Sort:  

Whereas I can appreciate your frustration, I don't believe Steemit has anything to do with what rewards you get paid. When the price of Steem is low (like it has been much of this year) rewards decline, when the price is high, rewards can be substantial.

You are clearly someone who has been here since the early days, both with Steem at less than 0.07 USD and with Steem at 8.00 USD. Since the base code determines your rewards based on voting vests the only way the rewards pool structure could be different would be if a supermajority of the witnesses agreed to modify the code through a hardfork... and that's very unlikely to happen.

Let's remember that we're not "employees working for" Steemit, we're independent bloggers choosing to be part of a project that distributes rewards from a fixed pool of available resources. Which means, the more people are contributing content, the less share (relatively speaking) each contributor is likely to earn.

I'm just grateful to see the price of Steem tokens moving upwards again, because that means the value of those rewards will gradually rise, as well.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving such an interesting comment!
Yes, I used the wrong term but it was done on purpose.
Maybe, you can find the meaning if you read, https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@donatello/calling-all-steemit-artists-and-musicians-are-we-being-left-in-the-shadows.

Have a nice day!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

many for this information, I did not know this, it is because the price of steem increased to not see content, nothing to sell

Feel free to carry on creating your posts in this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56