The predictable future of Steemit

in Dance and music show2 years ago (edited)

Dear dance and music lovers

More and more people are delegating STEEM POWER to @upvu and other accounts. Many steemians are powering down for several reasons.

One of the main reasons is that they are not happy with the status quo. Many of us just need cash and since we are not earning anything, we are forced to power down.

I'm not powering down my account because I care about the dance and music community but would you do the same if you were me?
I don't have an answer to that question.

I can see that several community leaders and some other steemians are receiving some support from the Steemit team. The majority of steemians are not receiving any support. Many are just delegating STEEM POWER to @upvu and other accounts in order to receive upvotes.

The situation can only get worse if things carry on this way.

My suggestions to those who care about Steemit:

Don't power down your account if you can.

Don't delegate any more STEEM POWER to other accounts instead power up your account and do curation manually.

When people start to upvote manually at 100% at least five posts a day, we'll see many more posts getting a decent payout. Until then we will see on https://steemit.com (trending page) only the posts upvoted by @upvu and the ones at the top pinned by @steemitblog.

Please share this post!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Hace algunos meses trabajando aquí en la comunidad pude invertir en la continuidad de la construcción del hogar para mis hijos con lo que ganaba por cada una de mis publicaciones. Aunque nos exigen no apagar nuestras cuentas para formar parte de cualquiera de los clubes, me gustaría volver a contar con la oportunidad de que con Steeemit puedo asegurarle una estabilidad económica a mis hijos, es decir, poder retirar dinero si lo necesito para solventar cualquier situación de emergencia, es cierto que nuestro steempower es un esfuerzo logrado por cada uno de nosotros, pero si no contamos con un soporte monetario que nos permita hacer crecer nuestra cuenta mucho más rápido y que también podamos benediciarnos, ya que aquí ofrecemos nuestro tiempo y esfuerzo, entonces muchos se seguirán apagando. Ninguna publicación debería quedarse sin remuneración, ya que es un trabajo que se hace por la plataforma. Aun así continuaré trabajando con amor por esta comunidad y por la plataforma porque siempre asumo un compromiso con todo lo que hago.

Entiendo tu frustración.
Necesitas 100 curadores como yo que voten un par de tus publicaciones cada semana y podrás ganar algo.

I'm still powering up my steem. I have another power-up to do in a couple of days for the end of the month.
I don't get on steem every day, but when I do, I try to upvote as many posts as I can until I run my vote power down for the day. Steem is having a hard time right now, but I remember when the price was worse.

Thank you so much for leaving a comment!
I know that you are supporting my posts and I'm supporting yours in this community.
Have a nice day!

Llevo meses acá en steemit tratando de ser activa pero la misma situación que arropa a mi país me hace buscar otras soluciones. En su momento steemit nos permitía solventar y hacer lo que nos gusta pero en la actualidad llevo alrededor de 5 meses sin ser votada por alguno de los curadores. Nuestro sacrificio también cuenta y es por eso que tomamos la decisión apresurada de retirarnos. Yo por ahora me quedo pero en realidad espero que seamos escuchados

Puedo entender tu frustración.
Sigue haciendo lo que te gusta hacer.

Nunca me rendiré

Wow, this is a very informative piece. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68