Sing and Play Week 148 - 'Jodi Jantem' Cover by @isha.ish

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hii my lovely steemians, Hope all of you are doing good. I'm also fine.Today is the 13th time I'm going to post my singing in this community.

Today I'm sharing one of my most favorite bengali song , written by Rabindranath Tagore - 'Jodi Jantem'

This song has beautiful meaning. You can follow English meaning.
Hope all of you will enjoy this track a lot.

Here is the link :

Lyrics:-

যদি জানতেম, আমার কিসেরও ব্যথা
তোমায় জানাতাম, যদি জানতেম
কে যে আমায় কাঁদায়
কে যে আমায় কাঁদায়
আমি কী জানি তার নাম..
যদি জানতেম আমার কিসেরও ব্যথা,
তোমায় জানাতাম, যদি জানতেম

কোথায় যে হাত বাড়াই মিছে
ফিরি আমি কাহার পিছে (x2)
সব যেন মোর বিকিয়েছে,
পাই নি তাহার দাম..
যদি জানতেম আমার কিসেরও ব্যথা,
তোমায় জানাতাম, যদি জানতেম

এই বেদনার ধন সে কোথায়
ভাবি জনম ধরে
ভুবন ভরে আছে যেন
পাই নে জীবন ভরে (x2)

সুখ যারে কয় সকল জনে
বাজাই তারে ক্ষণে ক্ষণে (x2)
গভীর সুরে চাই নে, চাই নে
গভীর সুরে চাই নে, চাই নে,
বাজে অবিশ্রাম..
যদি জানতেম আমার কিসেরও ব্যথা,
তোমায় জানাতাম, যদি জানতেম
কে যে আমায় কাঁদায়
কে যে আমায় কাঁদায়
আমি কী জানি তার নাম..
যদি জানতেম আমার কিসেরও ব্যথা,
তোমায় জানাতাম, যদি জানতেম

English meaning

I could tell you the cause of my anguish -
If it was known to me.
Tell you the name, who makes me weep -
If it was known to me.
I wish for the undesirable,
Pursue for the unachievable -
Seems all my possessions spent
That didn't repay me.
Lifelong pondering for the core of this agony -
That didn't show up,
Seems it's scattered throughout -
That I didn't catch up.
I strike strings ever known for happiness,
Time and again -
'I wish not', 'I wish not' - it would echo
Sonorously campaign.

❤️
Thank you so much @donatello for supporting me and hope you'll like this beautiful song .

Thanks for hearing. Hope all of you will like my singing and can feel the lyrics of this song . All your comments and votes will encourage me to sing more later.❤️❤️🙏

Sort:  

TRANSACTION
21/07/2021, 12:14:12

Transaction ID:
339d62e7d72bd4b9f2d5ab29d67dc727551bb175

Sidechain Block: 9250558

From: @donatello
To: @danceandmusic

Amount: - 10 DC

Memo: July's "Dance and music" membership for @isha.ish paid by @donatello

This is when I say and continue to say that music has no barriers. That it doesn't matter the language if not the feeling it manages to transmit. This is another great interpretation friend. We really appreciate your participation. Soon I become active myself xD

image.png

Aww.
It's really very heart touching for me. Thank you so much dear .lots of love from me.💘

What a beautiful rendition! I love it.
I forgot to ask you last time. What instrument are you playing?
Maybe you mentioned the name of the instrument in one of your previous posts.
Have a nice day!

The instrument is - 'Harmonium' , Google it dear.

Thank you so much for your comment ☺️☺️.

I'm happy to see that You notice my posts.

"Harmonium, A kind of a portable wooden box, it was originated in West Bengal. The harmonium has thus become an integral part of Indian Music. It is extensively used to accompany folk, classical, Sufi, and ghazal compositions for both music and dance. The keys are played and bellows are compressed simultaneously .harmonium is an instrument that has its origins in the period of British rule in India. It is a modified version of the reed organ, with keys like the piano and bellows to pump air into the instrument."

Thank you so much!
I already like it a lot.

😊😊😊😊😊❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

How good you sound, the accompaniment you do gives it a particular touch that makes it transport you to Egyptian movie scenes. excellent a hug

Thank you so much dear for visiting my post and for your lovely comment.

I think you would have many opportunities in terms of technique and interpretation with a lyrical repertoire, it seems to me that you have everything you need for it.

Thanks a lot dear.i am really happy to see that people understand the deep lyrics and this song through my delivery pattern of this song.

Que linda voz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59