Sing and play week 149🎵 "Otherside" Red Hot Chili Peppers cover @juliopalomo

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hola amigos de Steemit!

¡Hello friends of Steemit!


Antes que nada un cordial saludo a toda la comunidad de Steemit! ¡en especial a todos los amantes de la música, una pasión que tenemos el placer y el privilegio de compartir en esta plataforma.


First of all, a cordial greeting to the entire Steemit community! Especially to all music lovers, a passion that we have the pleasure and privilege of sharing on this platform

"Otherside cover"

separador 4.png

Qué tal steemians!, estoy muy feliz de poder participar otra semana más en este maravilloso evento como lo es sing and play en su semana 149! Esta vez les traigo un tema que seguramente muchos de ustedes habrán escuchado, se trata de "Otherside" un sencillo de la banda Red Hot Chilli Peppers que tuvo mucho éxito en los 90's en parte debido a su videoclip el cual fué bastante promocionado en canales de música como Mtv, al igual que el vídeo de su popular tema "Californication" el cual le da nombre al álbum al cual pertenecen ambas canciones. Sin más que añadir, ¡espero que les guste mi interpretación! éxitos y bendiciones para todos.

separador steemit3.png

Whats'up steemians!, I am very happy to be able to participate another week in this wonderful event such as sing and play in its 149th week! This time I bring you a song that surely many of you have heard, it is "Otherside" a single by the band Red Hot Chilli Peppers that was very successful in the 90's in part due to its video clip which was widely promoted on TV channels like Mtv, as well as the video for his popular song "Californication" which gives name to the album to which both songs belong. Without further ado, I hope you like my performance! successes and blessings to all.

lyrics:

How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
I heard your voice through a photograph
I thought it up and brought up the past
Once you know you can never go back
I gotta take it on the other side
Centuries are what it meant to me
A cemetery where I marry the sea
Stranger things could never change my mind
I gotta take it on the other side
Take it on the other side
Take it on, take it on
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
Pour my life into a paper cup
The ashtray's full and I'm spillin' my guts
She wants to know, am I still a slut?
I've got to take it on the other side
A scarlet starlet and she's in my bed
A candidate for a soul mate bled
Push the trigger and pull the thread
I gotta take it on the other side
Take it on the other side
Take it on
Take it on
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
Turn me on, take me for a hard ride
Burn me out, leave me on the other side
I yell and tell it that it's not my friend
I tear it down, I tear it down
And then it's born again
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
How long, I don't, I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever

agradecimientos especiales:
special thanks:

@donatello
@steemingcurators
@musicforsteem
@booming01
@booming02
@steemcurator01


Thanks for visiting my post!!

¡Gracias por visitar mi post!


@juliopalomo.jpg

image by : @juliopalomo

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador steemit.png

Sort:  

Buena bother!! Llegue a escucharla en Caracas y definitivamente es tremenda banda. Saludos \m/

gracias mano :) claro los Red Hot se las traen ... me pregunto en qué concierto tuviste la oportunidad de verlos? quizá en el famoso "Caracas pop festival"? saludos

No no, en ese vi fue a Korn. A ellos fue una gira latinoamericana promocionando By the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81