say NO to WAR / SOLDIER - original song by @shemZee

in Dance and music show2 years ago

Dear friends,
Here`s another original song of mine as part of my anti-war campaign.

WAR = MADNESS=EVIL

This week I chose a song of mine called SOLDIER

Still got the light that shines
That soulful force Jah
The melting sun inside
your troubled soldier

Deprived of everything
when lost Jamaica
In military green
I`ll meet my maker
No!

Oh Jah, I sold my soul
to a Babylon Lord
for money to make war
in far away land
to kill my brothers now
with my own hand
Then I heard Jah say
Dont do it again! Dont do it again!
Dont do it again! Dont do it again!
Never!

Still got the light that shines
That soulful force Jah
The melting sun inside
your troubled soldier

Deprived of everything
when lost Jamaica
In military green
I`ll meet my maker
No!

50% of the earnings from this post goes to @danceandmusic community

Sort:  

Nice men! First time I head This genre is verte interesting. How is call? Electro reggae?

 2 years ago 

Thanks for listening, this genre is electro dub reggae /probably/

 2 years ago 

From @danceandmusic
To @shemzee
Amount 15.000 STEEM
Memo Thank you for your support!
Transaction Info Block 62686539 / Transaction 62686539-1

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my friend

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

Thank you for creating your music post and for supporting this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66