My Grapes Lived

Hi my fellow garden lovers,

I had been waiting for these grapes to show up on the vines on our porch for long. Oh I was surprised to see how they've grown. I do not know anything about growing grapes but I was happy to receive a cutting from my brother from last year. I took it as a challenge to see if I can make it live in my small garden.
image.png
We did not expect anything we just tried and see if we can make this vine survive. I learned that this kind of grape is not that difficult to grow but there are some challenges we had. The vine at the early stage does not seem to grow and the leaves are sparse. Then it got attacked by bugs. We did our best in taking care of it.

image.png
I think they like sunlight like 6 to 8 hours a day. Our roof on the porch allows the sunlight to fill our small garden just like on the photo above. These are the only fruits though that the grape gave us.

image.png
See how small they are up close. I do not mind the size or the taste though because knowing that we were able to grow grapes is already an achievement.

Until next post,
Gus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.95
ETH 3685.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31