My first day at school.

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago

images (2).jpeg

Image Source

Everyone's first day of school comes to life through my parents, but it never happened in my life. Don't think again, I don't have parents, they are alive and well. Everyone may think that school life came to my life through grandparents but no. I am a person or my life has been going on from the very beginning where life is going on at its own pace.

The first arrival of school life in my life happened when I was only five years old. I was drying paddy in our yard with my father that day. My cousin came from school and her mother, my aunt, was admitting her. We were a joint family then but my parents still did not know that anyone in his house was going to school.

The next morning my cousin was going to school on time and our paddy did not dry that day so we also gave the paddy in the sun as usual. At that time, my father said to my sister, where is Dipti going? He replied that he was going to BRAC school (a private company of BRAC Bangladesh). Baishakhi will not read in school? My father used to say yes. Permission from there then straight to school.

I go to school with Dipti. Although Dipti was small in age, I looked big. At that time, there was a rule that if you could hold your ears with your hands over your head, you would be admitted to school. I was able to catch up so he gave me the book that day. I was taught in groups, so I was included in a group called Jaba. Then was two thousand six. Though it was about 15 years ago, I can still remember that day, my feelings and everything. Because it is one of my most memorable and excited day for me.

If he had not been admitted to that school then, he would not have become an educated citizen of the country today. She would not have become an educated girl. Thank you to my God who has honored me so much.

সবার স্কুলের প্রথম দিনটি মা-বাবার মাধ্যমেই জীবনে আসে কিন্তু আমার জীবনে তেমনটি ঘটেনি। সবাই আবার ভাববেন না আমার মা বাবা নেই, তারা আছে বেঁচেই আছেন ভালোই আছেন। সবাই ভাবতে পারেন হয়তো নানা- নানি বা দাদা- দাদির মাধ্যমে আমার জীবনে স্কুল জীবনের আগমন ঘটেছে কিন্তু না। আমি এমন একটা মানুষ বা আমার জীবনটা এমনই প্রথম থেকেই চলছে যেখানে জীবনের নিজের গতিতেই চলছে।

আমার জীবনে স্কুল জীবনের প্রথম আগমন ঘটে তখন, যখন আমার বয়স মাত্র পাঁচ। আমি সেদিন আমার আব্বুর সাথে আমি আমাদের উঠানে ধান শুকাচ্ছিলাম। আমার চাচাতো বোন স্কুল থেকে আসলো তাকে তার মা অর্থাৎ আমার চাচি তাকে ভর্তি করে দিয়ে আসছিল। আমরা তখন যৌথ পরিবার ছিলাম কিন্তু আমর মা- বাবা তখনও জানতে পারেনি তার বাড়ির কেউ স্কুলে পড়ছে।

পরের দিন সকাল আমার চাচাতো বোন সময় করেই স্কুলে যাচ্ছিল আর আমাদের ধান শুকায়নি সেদিনও তাই আমরাও যথারীতি ধান গুলো রোদে দিচ্ছিলাম। এমন সময় আমার আব্বু আমার ওই বোন কে বলে উঠলো দিপ্তি কোথায় যাচ্ছো? সে উত্তরে বলে ব্র্যাক স্কুলে ( ব্রাক বাংলাদেশের একটি বেসরকারি প্রতিষ্ঠান) যাচ্ছি কাকা, বৈশাখি যাবেনা? বৈশাখী পড়বে না স্কুলে? আমার আব্বু বলে হ্যাঁ পরবেতো। সেখান থেকেই অনুমতি তারপর সোজা স্কুলে।

আমি দিপ্তির সাথে স্কুলে যায়। আমি বয়সে দিপ্তির ছোট হলেও দেখতে ছিলাম বড়। তখনকার সময় একটা নিয়ম ছিল মাথার ওপর দিয়ে হাত দিয়ে কান ধরতে পারলে স্কুলে ভর্তি নিতো। আমি ধরতে পেরেছিলাম তাই আমাকে সেদিনি বই দিয়ে দিয়েছিল। গ্রুপ করে পড়ানো হতো তখন তাই আমাকে একটি গ্রুপের অন্তর্ভুক্ত করা হয় যার নাম ছিল জবা। তখন ছিল দুই হাজার ছয় সাল।

সেদিন ওই স্কুলে ভর্তি না হলে আজ হয়তো দেশের একজন শিক্ষিত নাগরিক হওয়া হতো না। একজন শিক্ষিত মেয়ে হয়ে উঠা হতো না। ধন্যবাদ আমার আল্লাহ কে যিনি আমাকে এমন সম্মান করেছেন।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51